At the FINAL point of hopelessness...

Costalife

Reaction score
Ok so I have an HTC Rezound. Two days later I have managed to mess It up.

I used Rezound_All-In-One_Kit_v2.0 to unlock the HTC. It did so flawlessly.
Then I flashed the Kernel Stock Unsecured OC. I then had the White and Green HTC screen.
I read ALOT and discovered the PH98IMG boot.img and palced on the SD card; Hit the arrow up and updated. Booted fine.

Next I tried easy root. Went through the prompts to get perm root and It didn't work.
Next I decided to download Ineffabilis-Deus_v1.0.1-Odex and flash it and everything would be ok.
Installation went find untill reboot left me with green HTC screen.

Obviously Im not good at this.

Now here I am. I can not get it past this screen. No idea what went wrong. How can I get my phone back? **EDIT** I DID NOT MAKE A GOD DARN BACK UP**

I did this once before on my X and I used a bootable disc to get back the stock settings.

Please direct me to a solution here before I give up on this thing.
Details GREATLY APPRECIATED!

Last edited by a moderator:
OP
C

Costalife

Reaction score
BTW I get a Vibrate HTC screen Blink HTC Screen Steady

OP
C

Costalife

Reaction score
One more update I did try to place boot.img on the sd card via my old droid x's SD. And it loading PH98IMG but it says no image?

*Put the PH98IMG.zip on SD got parsing sd zip
1 BOOT

Update complete.

But still HTC Green...

Last edited:
OP
C

Costalife

Reaction score
So thanks I like your guide better than most. I downloaded vigorOTAStockRooted and installed VIA CWM and was able to boot somehow. Jesus lets hope i have root so i dont have to do this **** again! :icon_eek::icon_ lala:

pmgreen

Reaction score
Mr Smith - Are there not HTC drivers for the MAC and if not does that impede rooting?
Is it better to follow the directions on a PC?

MrSmith317

Premium Member
Reaction score