AT&T APN for Euro Motorola Milestone

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by shaanewarne, Mar 22, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. shaanewarne
    Offline

    shaanewarne New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Milestone from Germany. I tried the APN for the Canadian version but the data still does not work. Does anyone know what settings I need to put in to make it wor..
  2. WirelessGuy
    Offline

    WirelessGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Set Preferred Network: GSM Auto (PRL)
    APN Name: AT&T
    APN: wap.cingular
    Proxy: <Not set>
    Port: <Not set>
    Username: WAP@CINGULARGPRS.COM
    Password: ********* (I am assuming it was left blank)
    Server: <Not set>
    MMSC: http://mmsc.cingular.com
    MMS Proxy: wireless.cingular.com
    MMS Port: 80
    MMC: 310
    MNC: 410
    Authentication type: <Not set>
    APN type: <Not set>

    You will only be able to get EDGE data with a Euro Milestone on AT&T as that version doesn't support the North American UMTS bands (850/1900/2100).
  3. njshor
    Offline

    njshor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    APN Settings for other networks throughout Europe

    Would you have any thoughts on where to get the correct settings for other networks thoughout Europe .. ( in the format below) ... ( for my German Milestone )

    Name =
    APN =
    Proxy =
    Port =
    Username =
    Password =
    Server =
    MMSC =
    MMS Proxy =
    MMS Port =
    MCC =
    MNC =
    APN type =

    was just in London and was left looking stupid as I could not get into my calendar ( have an Austrian "3" card that was suposed to work, my german T-mobile card also did not , and I bought a UK "3 Three" prepaid - that would have given me 150 mb - no luck )

    BTW - The Austrian "3" card is Great in Austria.. even get mobile TV free of charge ( it should work - without roaming charges in other "3" countries UK ( Which I could not get to work ) - Italy, Sweden, and HongKong - have not tried it yet though

    I would be greatful for any help

    regards
  4. WirelessGuy
    Offline

    WirelessGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No idea. I'm on AT&T and pulled those setting directly out of my phone.

    Sorry.
Search tags for this page
access apn settings on milestone x2
,

at&t apn setting for motorola milestone

,
at&t apn setting milestone a853
,
at&t apn settings android motorola droid
,
att hspa apn milestone
,
att motorola backflip internet apn settings
,
configuration proxy motorola milestone
,
how to add at&t apn to motorola droid
,

motorola milestone at&t apn

,

motorola milestone at&t apn settings