ascending volume on ringer

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by lgbalfa, Aug 9, 2015.

  1. lgbalfa

    lgbalfa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    new york, ny
    Ratings:
    +5
    since the lollipop update, even with my ringer volume at the loudest, when someone calls, it is really low and then eventually becomes louder. it never did this before the update.

    how can i make it so the volume of the ringer is constant?

    i thought maybe there was a setting that i need to check / uncheck but didn't find one.

    thanks
     
  2. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,150
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Yeah..at the very first few seconds of your ringtone will be towards the quiet side..then it will get longer...I've done everything I know of...nothing helps ..

    Maybe someone else has an idea
     
  3. lgbalfa

    lgbalfa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    new york, ny
    Ratings:
    +5
    this was fine right before the lollipop update?
     
  4. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,150
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Yeah..I don't recall having any issues like this before the update .have you taken the second update after lollipop? It made it a little better for some...
     
  5. lgbalfa

    lgbalfa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    new york, ny
    Ratings:
    +5
    yes i did the most recent update.

    i just need to fix this volume ringer issue!
     
  6. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,550
    Likes Received:
    3,353
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,930
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    Are you using default ringtones? I ask because I use RingDroid to make MP3 ringtones and don't have this issue.
     
  7. lgbalfa

    lgbalfa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    new york, ny
    Ratings:
    +5
    yes using the default ringtones.
     
  8. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    7,107
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,455
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    My recommendation was going to be something like this or I know there are several "volume" apps that could probably fix this problem.
     
  9. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,150
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    I make my ringtones and instill have the issue...maybe I'll try to remake em...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,550
    Likes Received:
    3,353
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,930
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    To try and help I switched to a default RT: max loudness right away.
    hmmmmm
     
  11. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    11,511
    Likes Received:
    7,217
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,731
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    I saw a post about this on the Moto forum this morning, had not noticed the ascending volume over the weekend. I called my Turbo from my work cell and the first ring was low volume and then the second and subsequent rings were at normal volume. That is using the default ringtone in the Phone app (I had not changed it yet). I noticed that the new Google Clock alarm is the same way this morning, first sound was low and then ascending volume for each subsequent alarm tone. Was the Google Clock the default clock with KK? I upgraded my Turbo straight to Lollipop on Friday right out of the box. If the Google Clock was forced as the default with Lollipop maybe that changed the ringer volume as well?
     
  12. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,150
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    My Knight rider ringtone still has a brief moment of low volume and then it gets loud..
     
    #12 94lt1, Aug 10, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2015
Search tags for this page
ascending ringtone android
,
ascending ringtone droid z
,
ascending ringtone fix
,

can i change the ascending ring volume to my moto z force

,

droid turbo ascending ringtone

,

increasing ringtone in moto z play

,
moto droid increasing ring
,
moto droid z play increasing ring
,
moto droid z rings low then high
,
motorola turbo ringer point