Apps2SD error

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by molo41, Jun 18, 2010.

  1. molo41

    molo41 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    First post - noob with a question.

    Running Froyo SS 4.1 from Chevy (thanks Chevy)

    Used RM to format SD card. Verified partitions were present using Gparted.

    I get the error "Failed to move the application. There is not enough storage left."

    EDIT: I did the pm setInstallLocation 2 technique with no luck

    I do not see any changes in root explorer either, if that matters.

    What did I miss? What am I not doing?

    TIA,

    Adam
     
  2. wylie

    wylie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had the exact same problem. I was able to move them in Titanium Backup though. Weird...
     
  3. mrpotatohead99

    mrpotatohead99 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Different App2SD error

    I get another error that is really annoying. Eventually if I load enough apps on the SD card an installation of an app will freeze indefinitely and then when I finally reboot all the apps that were installed on the SD card do not load and I have to completely wipe my phone and re-flash the ROM. This has happened to me on both BB 0.2 and SS 4.1. It's seems to happen when the .android_secure folder on the SD card reaches about 335 MB. Any ideas as to what would be causing this and how I could fix it? I would love to be able to install the numerous apps that I have! Haha. Thanks in advanced for any help all.
     
  4. Aixelsyd

    Aixelsyd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Windy City
    Ratings:
    +0

    If you used the function on Rom Manager to format and partition your sdcard that is part of the prob. Froyo does not see or use the partitioned section of the sdcard. IE apps2sd in Froyo work completely different then apps2sd in the 2.1 builds
     
  5. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Was about to post the same thing ...
     
  6. molo41

    molo41 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the responses. So it seems that it only occurs with some apps and other will allow me to move them. Example, Engadget and Classic Simon, both would give me the error. I uninstalled them, reinstalled right to the SD Card. I guess that is my work around. Hope this helps someone else.
     
Similar Threads
  1. PirateSonny
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    572
  2. mising
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    10,515
  3. motiond
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,206
  4. GaMeBoY439
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    585
  5. yourname1245
    Replies:
    20
    Views:
    1,558
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android failed to move application there is not enough stora
,

app2sd failed to move application

,
why does it shows failed to move application. there is no en