1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Apps

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Deno, Feb 17, 2010.

  1. Deno
    Offline

    Deno New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    now that I'm rooted, do I still need to have the Task Killer app on my phone?
  2. RichStevenson
    Offline

    RichStevenson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Medina, OH
    I don't see how being rooted has anything to do with the task killer. Task killer does just that, kills tasks. It works on rooted or stock phones.
  3. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    You never needed Task Killer in the first place. Who told you you did?
  4. Deno
    Offline

    Deno New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So if i don't need it, do i manally go into apps and stop whatever apps I want?
  5. Greaser
    Offline

    Greaser New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Apps running in the background is not that big of a deal, battery power will still be good without killing apps, phone works faster with apps running in the background.
  6. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    You can....But you don't NEED to stop anything....
  7. Deno
    Offline

    Deno New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok I don't want to sounds stupid about this and i totally understand what everyone is saying, let me make that clear first.... lol

    when i open up task killer it shows me the available memory (which is right now at 31m) correct me if I'm wrong, but doesn't that affect the performance of the phone it self, such as the speed in which it operates?
  8. Greaser
    Offline

    Greaser New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
Similar Threads
  1. shafer5
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    922
  2. RUrbaniak24
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    581
  3. nemisis9
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    573
  4. stevenshelton25
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    935
  5. RunToEscape
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    354
Loading...