apps taking really long to restore, or is it just me

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by ucpro, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. ucpro

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    i's been about 20 minutes and none of the apps in the market are re installing. they all say they're downloading but it's doing nothing, not even 1%
     
  2. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    You should be fine, when my market restores most if not all don't have a %.
     
  3. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +33
    My apps are not restoring either. I have tried to cancel all the downloads and install them one at a time and it says the install has failed. I am not sure if there is a conflict between UD 1.0.0 and the market.

    Edit: I had to restore back to UD8. Hopefully someone will let me know what has happened and what the fix would be.
     
    #3 dlwhtrose, Oct 11, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2010
  4. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    That happens to me sometimes when switching roms. Not sure why..
     
  5. JasonAsWell

    JasonAsWell Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've had it happen. What appears to work for me is starting an older (not being dl'ed) app on the list and installing it. It seems to kickstart something and the dl's flow freely.
     
  6. aka_rob

    aka_rob Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Vancouver, Wa
    Ratings:
    +0

    Same here. I just stopped the one on the top of the list and restarted it and the rest soon followed suit.
     
  7. ucpro

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    it does seem like when i cancel one, another one will start, sometimes. if i could get titanium backup to install and not force close, everything will be good, i can cancel these from the market and restore
     
  8. bendystrawboy

    bendystrawboy Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    it usually takes the screen a few seconds to refresh, like ill check and theyll show all still downloading...then all of a sudden the all apps restored message pops up.
     
  9. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +64
    My apps restored fine. I always turn on my wifi right after I flash a new rom it makes the process a little quicker, I think anyway.
     
  10. djbrent2

    djbrent2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine didn't restore at all and the list only showed gmail and the apps i purchased. i started gmail and waited hours, nothing happened. now i've got to remember and find my 46 apps. no big deal i guess.
     
  11. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +33
    Mine never restored either. I even tried to stop one and see if that jump started the process and it didnt. I then stopped all of them and tried to install one at a time and they still would not load. I kept getting "installation of xxxxxx failed". I had to flash back to UD8 (actually my backup).
     
  12. ucpro

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i stopped and started a couple of them, then the rest started going automatically without wifi. the ones that didn't install after the restore was finished, i used titanium to get my missing apps back
     
Search tags for this page
how long does it take to restore app with titanium backup
,
how long does titanium app restore take?
,
how long does titanium backup take to restore
,
how long should it take titanium backup to restore
,

how long should titanium restore take

,
long time to restore app titanium backup
,
restoring apps on titanium back up takes on
,
taking too long to restore app in titanium bakup
,

titanium backup takes forever to restore app

,
titanium backup takes very long to restore app