Apps not redownloading after Rubix 2.0?

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by NeoandGeo, Mar 2, 2011.

  1. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed Rubix 2.0, and so far after an hour my apps aren't syncing. They synced fine with the last two versions. Is there a way to force my phone to pull the info from my Gmail account?

    My paid apps are all listed, and I can choose what to install, but none of the free apps I had on my phone are redownloading.
  2. OnMy2ndGP
    Offline

    OnMy2ndGP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have experienced that one or twice on other builds. Didn't have that issue with 2.0. Idk...wish I could offer more help. Try reinstalling 2.0 again.

    DX~rubiX Focused 1.9.7~BJ Ginger Red~1.45GHz SULV via DF app
  3. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I had that experience when I bypassed activation on my Droid. I was able to use Titanium to restore then update as necessary. Did you bypass the activation?
  4. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wonder if this has anything to do with Googles recent server troubles with Gmail accounts. Mine currently seems to have all my emails, and Picasa pictures, but it says I'm only using 1.6GB when I should be sitting at ~19GB.

    I'll try reinstalling. Thanks.

    EDIT: I didn't bypass activation or the initial setup.
  5. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    There are a lot of folks having issues with the market. Google needs to get that rectified and soon
  6. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Edit: N / m
  7. trook
    Offline

    trook Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you first flashed the rom and it asked you if you would like google to backup, track your location, ect. Were those boxes checked? Mine restored ok......

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  8. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea, I had all three of those boxes checked.
  9. Lex_Luthor
    Offline

    Lex_Luthor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington State
    Ratings:
    +0
    This happens to me from time to time but i just go to the android market website from my computer and just install them from there. They are save there under your account. But usually i dont care since all those apps are free and i dont use all of them. I just have them for a just in case situation.