apps didn't sync after wipe and install

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by razorseal, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. razorseal
    Offline

    razorseal New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What can I do to force it to sync and automatically download my apps? I mean I can restore them from to, but I rather let it dl so it can do it's thing with apps2sd...

    Its for. 2 btw
  2. shiccy
    Offline

    shiccy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Toledo, OH
    I had the same problem... What's SUPPOSE to happen is when you load the Market, your Apps are sitting there waiting for you to redownload them. Mine never ended up showing up, and I ended up having to try to remember what apps I had before... I'm fairly certain I don't have them all, but I have most.

    Sorry to not be more of a help (this is w/ BB, too, BTW)
  3. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Go back to 0.1 if you want them to automatically sync. He disabled the setup wizard and I think this is why they won't sync. Or restore data only from a previous backup. Titanium backup is worth a few bucks as well.
  4. schellbl
    Offline

    schellbl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem so I went back to v0.1 and just did the install over it. Everything is working fine now. Hope that helps.
    Brian
  5. razorseal
    Offline

    razorseal New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well that's a bummer... that's a nice feature to disable!

    Ill just use titanium then
  6. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    I don't think he intended to disable the auto sync of apps, but it seems that's what happened when he bypassed the setup wizard. Just a theory on my part.
  7. elohel
    Offline

    elohel New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tennessee, USA
    Yeah, it didn't work for me either. I just assumed that's what the big ol' [EXPARAMENTAL] tag was... =D
  8. justin.graeff
    Offline

    justin.graeff New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I went to Bugless v1.1, it restored my apps. However, when I moved on to Froyo, it stopped syncing for me. I don't know why, but it hasn't since. I went from rooted Froyo to Bugless Beast v0.1 to Bugless Beast v0.2 and non of those automatically saved them for me.

    However, there is a backup option in Astro File Explorer, so I backed them up in there. For some reason, it won't let you restore from the app, so I just go into the folder where it stored the back up and manually do it there. That way I don't forget and I still have all the apps.
Search tags for this page
andriod apps didnt sync after restore
,
andriod not syncing apps after wipe
,

android apps didn't sync

,
android apps won't sync after reset
,

android force app sync

,
app didn't sync android
,
apps didnt sync
,
apps won't sync after restore
,
force app restore android
,
new android phone didnt sync apps
,
new android rom force app sync
,
restore synced android apps
,
why didn't my android app automatically restore
,
why didn't my apps sync with nexus
,
windows phone restore apps didnt install