Application Problems

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by shirley09, Feb 15, 2011.

  1. shirley09
    Offline

    shirley09 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only about half of my apps or less show up in downloads.
    Twitter will not update because "Package file was not signed correctly"

    Any answers and fixes welcome!

    :motdroidvert: Running Liberty ROM v1.5 Droid X :motdroidvert:
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Go to settings: applications: all. Find the market and clear data. Then go back into the market and see if they show up.

    Sent from somewhere...
  3. shirley09
    Offline

    shirley09 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did that, still didn't work. And now I am only able to use swype. Force closes stock keyboard :(

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Tried a reboot?

    Sent from somewhere...
  5. shirley09
    Offline

    shirley09 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes. Works sometimes, but not always. :/

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Its a last best try but a factory data reset might fix it. You'll lose everything though. You can backup txt with smsbackup or I believe handcent will as well. if there's not much else you're worried about i'd write you apps down, do the factory reset and if they don't all auto restore when you boot back up and log in you'll know what you had.

    Sent from somewhere...
  7. shirley09
    Offline

    shirley09 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, well if I factory rest I'm just going back to stock

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  8. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Right....takes it back to out of the box stock.

    Sent from somewhere...
  9. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Well it doesn't fix all your problems but when you get that package file thing message deal, try deleting the app and doing a fresh install.

    tappin and a talkin
  10. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Whoops....saw you were running a ROM....won't take you to "stock" as in unrooted. It just wipes all user data.

    Sent from somewhere...
  11. shirley09
    Offline

    shirley09 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I knew that, haha. I meant I'm not going to run and roms, just going to stay rooted for the hotspot

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  12. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,065
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    No you'd still have Liberty on there....you'd have to flash a stock ROM or if you have a backup of when you were stock you can flash that as well.

    Sent from somewhere...
  13. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    I think that's what she (sorry if I'm incorrectly assuming) is saying. If she's going to go through the trouble she's just going to go back to stock.

    tappin and a talkin
  14. shirley09
    Offline

    shirley09 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the app is "Twitter" its stock on the X. I cant uninstall
  15. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    I thought you were rooted and romd? That's the only time I've experienced that issue so I just removed it with titanium and downloaded it again. Had the same problem with Twitter and Facebook.

    tappin and a talkin
Search tags for this page
file not singed correctly ny daily news app not working
,
motorola droid app arangment problem
,

problems with droid apps