App to Lock widgets in place?

ABSBrad

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I recently got an Evo and I'm having a problem where I accidentally delete my widgets and since I'm not that tech savvy, It's a pain for me to try and find the exact way I had them. All I want to know is this; is there an app out there that simply locks your screens to where you can't move or delete your apps and widgets. Basically, what I'd like to do is have this lock in place so I can't accidentally delete or move something and when I want to make changes, i can enter like a password or flip a "switch" and it will unlock the home screen for changes for a duration of time. Does something like this exist? Thanks.

Sniper_5

Reaction score
The home screen replacement app called adw ex has a lock feature built in just for this. Its very handy but its taking me a bit to get used to as I'm not used to having it. Once you install it you'll need to set up all your screens again as it replaces the factory overlay, but well worth it. You can customise alot of things like your dock at the bottom, how your screens slide, colors and looks with downloadable themes( free and paid available) plus much more.
Link: http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/12/24/adw-launcher-ex-finally-released-transitions-to-a-whole-new-dimension/

Sent from my DROID running UD2.5 @ 1Ghz

_33

Reaction score
The home screen replacement app called adw ex has a lock feature built in just for this. Its very handy but its taking me a bit to get used to as I'm not used to having it. Once you install it you'll need to set up all your screens again as it replaces the factory overlay, but well worth it. You can customise alot of things like your dock at the bottom, how your screens slide, colors and looks with downloadable themes( free and paid available) plus much more.