App similar to My Tracks?

CapeGal

Reaction score
I recently started training for my first half ironman and am looking for an app to keep track of my progress. I really like My Tracks but I want a program that will track in miles not km. I tried jog tracker but am not a fan. I really like the features of My Tracks such as showing total distance, speed, moving time and standing time (which is great for when I bike and need to account for the time it takes me to store my phone then get on my bike..), and elevation. I really would like to see mile splits and to be able to compare runs and bike rides over a period of time to see where I am improving and where I still need improvement. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

icculusX

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Dude I love my track so much, even for driving sometimes haha. It does infact show miles too. Hit settings - more - and then uncheck 'metric units' at the top... BOOM...

That app is amazing. It's a lot of fun isn't it? I try to beat my times alot hah.

OP
C

CapeGal

Reaction score
Thank you so much! I'm excited that it does track in miles.. I couldn't find anything better and was pretty bummed.

rbrindle

Reaction score
When you're done with your run/ride - hit menu and 'Send to Google Docs'. It will put all your stats in a row on a spreadsheet that you can view if you want to see your progress over time. totally sweet.

serveitup911

Reaction score
My tracks is awesome! I found out that I walk 6.5 miles to play 18 holes of golf on my home course. I never take a cart unless the course requires it. Great exercise!

parkbsu

Reaction score
CardioTrainer is another great workout app... I use it all the time when I'm biking. It's free in the market.

jbjtkbw00

Reaction score