App not showing up in market..?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by iPirate, Apr 17, 2010.

  1. iPirate
    Offline

    iPirate New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm about to release an app in about a month so I wanted to test out the market and I uploaded a live wallpaper. For some reason I cant find it when I search, it isn't on Androlib.com or androidzoom.com . 47 people have downloaded it, i'm not sure how but this is discouraging ... :mad:
  2. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,613
    Likes Received:
    367
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    What is the name of the app or LWP?
  3. iPirate
    Offline

    iPirate New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bokeh Live Wallpaper FREE

    let me know if you find it
  4. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,613
    Likes Received:
    367
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    Is the dev "example-three"? If so, yes I did....
  5. iPirate
    Offline

    iPirate New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes, weird i cant find it and it doesnt show up on those sites...


    are you using 2.1?
  6. Talon8Ya
    Offline

    Talon8Ya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Way Upstate NY
    It shows up for me.
    I am not sure why it would not show up for you.
    Are you using a ROM or not on 2.1 yet??
  7. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,613
    Likes Received:
    367
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    Yes - stock 2.1 (non-rooted)...have you noticed other things that you cannot locate in the market - for example: google earth, the LWP shake them all, etc....the reason I ask, is after I received the OTA update I was missing some things in the market - I did a factory reset and well, there they were. It was all things that were associated with the "live" function of the update. (Hope that makes sense)...
  8. Talon8Ya
    Offline

    Talon8Ya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Way Upstate NY
  9. iPirate
    Offline

    iPirate New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm using 2.1 stock, I updated manually. I can see google earth and a lot of live wallpapers. lol

    I guess I can try factory reset...
  10. iPirate
    Offline

    iPirate New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,613
    Likes Received:
    367
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
  12. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,613
    Likes Received:
    367
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    I am assuming you have already powered off, battery pull, etc...prior to a factory reset...
  13. Talon8Ya
    Offline

    Talon8Ya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Way Upstate NY
    Hmm you guys are correct.
    Pirate I do not see your version at all even on App Brain.
    I have done several search's on both my phone and laptop.
  14. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,613
    Likes Received:
    367
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    I DL'd your LWP and then I sync'd with appbrain and it doesn't show up in my list of DL'd apps on appbrain (not that that matters but is an FYI) on my laptop but it shows up in my appbrain list on my Droid...
  15. iPirate
    Offline

    iPirate New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    a few others are unable to see it as well. Im confused why a few can see it but not everyone