app killer question

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by jorbaud, Dec 21, 2010.

  1. jorbaud

    jorbaud New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I use an app killer it says I have apps open that I have never used. For example when I open my app killer it says skype mobile is running, but I don't even have a skype account or ever even clicked on the button to open skype. This happens with a few different apps.

    What is going on? Does this usually happen?

    I use advance task manager
     
    #1 jorbaud, Dec 21, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2010
  2. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. K20turbo

    K20turbo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hollyhood
    Ratings:
    +0
    get rid of it everyone will say the same, it will do more harm than good. ive tested it both using it every ten mins and not using it once, battery life didnt change one bit if anything it probably drained a lot faster since i was constantly unlocking my phone to press that little green robot to kill aps.
     
  4. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35