App inventor

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by alm0614, Aug 13, 2010.

  1. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +5
    I got my app inventor email today, i went to try and create my first app and it says it cant connect to my phone, i have all the settings right. Is it bc i am rooted? and running 2.2? or what
     
  2. ilikemoneygreen
    Offline

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    i want them to send me an invite....i only applied for it like a month and a half ago..... (not like its a long wait or anything) :( and i wish i knew the answer to your question, if i had the program id gladly fiqure out your problem. Maybe you should try falshing back to eclair just to see.
     
  3. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +5
    well it should work on 2.2 as there are some stock droids that are at 2.2 now
     
  4. NYZ93
    Offline

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wnat my nvite WTF google
     
  5. eliassami5
    Offline

    eliassami5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bay Area, Cali
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol wtf me too! i signed up the day app inventor was leaked :(
     
  6. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +5
    alright well sorry i got an invite haha.. i want my invite to work though!
     
  7. BeADroid
    Offline

    BeADroid Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had this probelm when I frist started using app inventor (sat), did you manually install the drivers, if you reference the setup, you will see that some may have to manually install the drivers for their phone.** I did that and then rebooted the computer and all was golden.
    ** - you install through the device manager in windows, when asking for drivers you send it to the app inventor - extras folder in the android folder.
    I hope that this helps, the program is way cool, with some limtations, but cool non the less.dancedroid
     
  8. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +5
    droid need drivers? it said it included em?
     
  9. nerdkill
    Offline

    nerdkill Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm supper confused on where to find the drive rand install it. i go to device manager>motorola adb interface>automatically>search for drivers. and then it comes up that it can't find any drivers. HELP PLEASE I'M GOING NUTSO.
     
  10. steveninspokane
    Offline

    steveninspokane Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Ha! I applied on 3 different accounts, still nothing... C'mon Google.
     
  11. nerdkill
    Offline

    nerdkill Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    this thread seems to be dead, but thought i'd post if anyone is having Any connection issues. it says you have to select charge only (which never made sense to be considering you need your pc to communicate with your phone) i installed something like app inventor extras or something of that nature and then connected using usb for windows sync and everything synced great. this is soooooooooooooo much fun to play with. i feel after you spend time playing and learning you can make really fun stuff. just seeing something you create working on your phone is so much fun. SUCK IT APPLE. (droid x rooted with the leaked froyo)
     
  12. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +5
    do you have to manually install other drivers?
     
  13. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    I got my invite a couple weeks ago and everything works fine. At the app inventor website it gives you all of the software needed and instructions to tell you how to do it. And yes it works with a rooted droid 1 because i had 1 and it works fine.
     
  14. rjpear
    Offline

    rjpear New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Where do you change the setting for USB For WINDOWS SYNC or use USB to CHARGE only..?
    I am having the same connection issues... Running Chevy's Simply Stunning 2.2
    THanks
     
Search tags for this page
app inventor galaxy s4
,
appinventor suck
,
connect nexus 7 to app inventor
,
drive windows app inventor para galaxy pocket
,
gs4 app inventor 2
,
how do i connect my galaxy s4 to appinventor
,

nexus 7 app inventor

,
nexus 7 appinventor
,

problems with appinventor connecting to samsung galaxy s4

,
why wont my samsung galaxy s4 connect to app inventer