App Install issues

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by Pyre0, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. Pyre0

    Pyre0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    For some reason certain apps refuse to install. I'll download them from the market but when they go to be installed I get an "installation unsuccessful" error. Also the market says they need to be updated but there's nothing to update.

    I found this thread
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/koush/89602-cant-install-some-apps-5.html

    But there's nothing in the folders the one user specifies.

    Anyone experiencing similar problems or have a fix?
     
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,062
    Likes Received:
    1,214
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,329
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Have you tried going into settings: applications: all and clearing data in the Market app??
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    + 1 almost posted the same thing

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,062
    Likes Received:
    1,214
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,329
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    you following me?? lol
     
  5. Pyre0

    Pyre0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just tried it and still get the same error
     
  6. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,062
    Likes Received:
    1,214
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,329
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    ok..are you rooted? running a custom ROM?
     
  7. Pyre0

    Pyre0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rooted and running the stock 2.2 ROM
     
  8. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,062
    Likes Received:
    1,214
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,329
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    is it an official rooted version? or a leaked 2.2?
     
  9. Pyre0

    Pyre0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Honestly, I'm not sure. I think its official but I applied the update myself after waiting for my OTA
     
  10. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,062
    Likes Received:
    1,214
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,329
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    I'm at a loss.....not familiar with the Dinc either. You could try a factory data reset.....
     
  11. Pyre0

    Pyre0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for trying. Its not too big of an issue but I'd really like to play angry birds :p
     
  12. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,062
    Likes Received:
    1,214
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,329
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    check back here.....someone with more Dinc knowhow will come along.
     
Search tags for this page
android market error 110#gsc.tab
,

incredible 2 install app

,
www.htc error110.com