App data on phone instead of sdcard?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by xpbr2000, Mar 3, 2012.

  1. xpbr2000
    Offline

    xpbr2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just received my new Razr Maxx. On my DX i had everything on my sdcard (ie. whatsapp, tasker, etc). i'm talking about the whatsapp images and backups of tasker. Now on my Maxx it save that kind of data to the phone?! why does it do that? and how do I change it to save in to the sdcard.

    thanks,
  2. weatherlover1
    Offline

    weatherlover1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    U.P Mi
    You have to go into settings and I believe into storage and tell it to store to your SD and not internal.
  3. weatherlover1
    Offline

    weatherlover1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    U.P Mi
    O and loved the Liberty ROM on the Droid X! :p
  4. xpbr2000
    Offline

    xpbr2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I see a window media sync option but no other options. :(
  5. xpbr2000
    Offline

    xpbr2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh i did too!
  6. weatherlover1
    Offline

    weatherlover1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    U.P Mi
    Yes pick SD preferred. Though I see what your saying that is just media(I did not read it real close last night when I was having the same trouble).
  7. xpbr2000
    Offline

    xpbr2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that still doesnt change where whatsapp keeps its media and convo backups.
  8. weatherlover1
    Offline

    weatherlover1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    U.P Mi
    Yes I see that I want to hear the answer to this as well.
  9. xpbr2000
    Offline

    xpbr2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it does this with tasker and i'm sure any other apps that has backup data. I really dont like it being on the phone. if anything ever happens to the phone.... your screwed. i keep a backup of my sdcard on my lappy for a "sh*t happens" day
  10. weatherlover1
    Offline

    weatherlover1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    U.P Mi
    I agree plus its not seeing back ups on my SD. I had to go in and move them to the internal memory to get some of my backups for programs its annoying. I want it on the SD card too.
  11. weatherlover1
    Offline

    weatherlover1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    U.P Mi
    I am also thankful that more and more apps use cloud backup. I would be a lot worse off on lost data otherwise! :blink:
Search tags for this page
android razr maxx how do i move whatsapp picturw to sd card
,
move whatsapp data to sd card in android
,

move whatsapp data\data to sdcard

,
save whatsapp media to sd card
,
whatapp