1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

App bar now on side of phone after update

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Erron, Dec 9, 2009.

  1. Erron
    Offline

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has this happened to anyone else? Is there a setting for this? I can't find an option for this in my settings. I did the 2.0.1 update and now its like this.

    Attached Files:

  2. ice456789
    Offline

    ice456789 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ouch. Did you do the manual update or the OTA? I did manual and no problems.
  3. Erron
    Offline

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did the manual.

    It doesn't bother me that much. Just found it interesting.
  4. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,000
    Likes Received:
    588
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    might be panda home causing that. Have you tried to delete/reinstall Panda?
  5. Erron
    Offline

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I will try that, but i am not running panda home. I have it on the phone but it is not set as the default home screen.


  6. Corsairkid
    Offline

    Corsairkid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you try a battery pull?
Search tags for this page

android 4.1.2 side bar

,

android phone has console on the side

,

android update have this bar on side of phone

,

delete side app bar on android phone

,

droid side menu

,

galaxy s3 appbar

,

htc incredible 2 how to get bar off of side

,

htc one phone bar on side

,

htc phone now on side

,

htc phone screen display bar on side

,

my htc phone screen has a side bar

,

phone bar is on side of android

,

side bar on android 4.1.2

,

sidebar on android phone

,

which rom for galaxy nexus has appbar