[APKs] Unlocked Apps

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by xeudoxus, Sep 7, 2010.

  1. autocreeper

    autocreeper New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Samsung Epic

    I'm having the same problem with my Samsung Epic - won't log in. Doesn't even seem to make an effort to access the net.
     
  2. chrisngrod

    chrisngrod New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Epic... Skype does the same thing here. Immediately gives an error and I don't think it's checking the login. WIFI and 3g attempted.

    It's actually on Cricket Wireless and not Sprint also.
     
  3. ToyTank

    ToyTank New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you for the Skype App. I have a DINC, and the Verizon version of the app is borked in the opposite way. Verizon said to comply with CALEA(Part of the Partriot Act)It could not allow VOIP calls over WiFi on it's handsets. They could not guarantee the instant warrantless wiretaps CALEA mandates, or give proper data to Echelon. Scary.

    Also it appears I can make local calls through skype, which big red also didn't allow. This looks much like skype on my N810, and my subscription is fully active.
     
  4. Epho

    Epho New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So where do I find this NFL app?
    Thanks!
     
  5. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Seems to work fine on a D2/Verizon.

    :D

    Got one FC when using the dial pad, but opened back up and dialed fine the second time. Acess over wifi is very cool. Wish I was leaving for Europe. ;)
     
  6. ABL313

    ABL313 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Skype.apk: Works for me!!

    Well...THANK YOU!...I uninstalled Skype for Android, and reinstalled your .apk, and it worked perfectly, right out of the box...and over 3G as well. Skype WiFi, from where I sit is no big deal. 3G, however, vastly improves my need to stay in touch with my family who are all over the place, and I'm not always near a hot spot. Thanks again for a worthwhile hack. Also, the download and install worked perfectly.

    -Andrew
    dancedroid

     
  7. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    How did you delete the old skype off your D2? Mine won't let me.
     
  8. xeudoxus

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    working on a solution
     
  9. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Thank you. Its appreciated.
     
  10. MrSinister1

    MrSinister1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Knox, Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    does anyone know if this will work with a rooted droidx because of the blur skype app locked to the phone and will it be ok to uninstall the original skype app, also I was wondering what nfl app you guys are talking about because I don't see a link for an nfl app in the original post, thanks for the help. GO TITANS!!!! GO VOLS(even though they're terrible, they're getting better so I still hold some hope)
     
  11. ayuandmi

    ayuandmi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    works!

    Thank you very much! It works well on my Sprint Evo 4G. Tried making a call to Taiwan and it works great. Thank you.

    One question, does it take up more memory than the original Skype?
     
  12. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    I'm running stock Skype on a stock D2 and it says 6.7 mb. So look at yours and get back to us.
     
  13. ayuandmi

    ayuandmi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Evo says 15 MB in running services. I am not sure if different phone makes a difference
     
  14. hydweb

    hydweb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Atlanta,GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    One question...does the skype over wifi app mean i'll be able to call normal numbers in the US without 3g service? for example i use this on a android that dosent have any service cellphone service on it at all? So as long as it has wifi the phone should be able to call anywhere in the USA right?
     
  15. Rastanian

    Rastanian New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not Working ?

    Just installed SKype for my new Samsung Epic 4g from Sprint but it would not login just like the version from the Android Market.

    Is this broken or something else I need to set ?
     
Search tags for this page
android apps unlocked
,
android unlocked apps
,

apks

,
apks unlocked apps
,
cracked apks
,
hacked apks
,
skype unlocked android
,
unlocked android apps
,
unlocked apps
,
unlocked apps for android