[APKs] Unlocked Apps

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by xeudoxus, Sep 7, 2010.

  1. Dan_R

    Dan_R New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope. There is no .APK or readme in the .zip. There are dozens of folders in the .zip, but no apk. The link is on post #1. Thanks for trying though.

    Any other thoughts on locating the Skype 3G .APK file?
     
  2. maxnicks

    maxnicks Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is the actually .apk. All you have to do is rename the Skype.zip to Skype.apk.
     
  3. Dan_R

    Dan_R New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Solved. Renaming did the trick. Good thing I started by calling myself a n00b.

    Thanks for the great app! It installed and worked perfectly after renaming to .apk.
     
  4. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    But don't you have to remove Skype? And to do that you have to be rooted. Hello, is this just too dumb a question to ask?
     
  5. Koveleski

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm not sure about the first half of your question, but you definitely do not need to be rooted to install it.
     
  6. JJenson

    JJenson New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I keep getting an error saying it can't log in does anyone else get this on the skype program?
     
  7. JJenson

    JJenson New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never mind found out Galaxy S phones do not work with this app
     
  8. Funkadelick

    Funkadelick New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Does this work in Canada ?
     
  9. tailsthecat

    tailsthecat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Long time lurker, first time poster.

    When I download the Skype attached here, its a zip. How do I install this, flash it, apk installer? I ask because it seems that neither works to install it.
    Thank you thank you

    EDIT: THINK I GOT IT...THANK YOU FOR YOUR WORK
     
  10. tailsthecat

    tailsthecat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tried renaming the zip file attached here to skype.apk...the installer doesnt see it.

    would anyone shed some light this way please?

    thank you thank you
     
  11. Coolsaber57

    Coolsaber57 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm a little confused about the Skype app. Did this do anything for us Verizon customers? Or did I already have the ability to Skype call over 3g? Or does the stock app use my Plan minutes?
     
  12. mstrmxr2k5

    mstrmxr2k5 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Xeudoxus, you are the bomb!!! Thanks for making my droid experience the best. I'm a noob to droid (coming from a palm treo) and I'm kicking myself for waiting so long. Keep up the good work and how does one donate?:icon_ banana:
     
  13. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    I cant uninstall the Skype that came with D2. At least I think it came with my D2. And I don't see what this app does that's different. So either I'm already good or I'm extremely stupid today. I'm betting on stupidity.
     
  14. xeudoxus

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    ahh, I thought about the people the had the Skype app already on their phone (builtin rom). Let me work something up.
     
  15. TiOeM

    TiOeM New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seems the Samsung Fascinate blocks the skype website...I noticed when you attempt to login or click "forgot password" from the website using a web browser it gets blocked...we either need a proxy or find out how to remove the block.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
android apps unlocked
,
android unlocked apps
,

apks

,
apks unlocked apps
,
cracked apks
,
hacked apks
,
skype unlocked android
,
unlocked android apps
,
unlocked apps
,
unlocked apps for android