[APKs] Unlocked Apps

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by xeudoxus, Sep 7, 2010.

  1. Dan_R
    Offline

    Dan_R New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope. There is no .APK or readme in the .zip. There are dozens of folders in the .zip, but no apk. The link is on post #1. Thanks for trying though.

    Any other thoughts on locating the Skype 3G .APK file?
  2. maxnicks
    Offline

    maxnicks New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is the actually .apk. All you have to do is rename the Skype.zip to Skype.apk.
  3. Dan_R
    Offline

    Dan_R New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Solved. Renaming did the trick. Good thing I started by calling myself a n00b.

    Thanks for the great app! It installed and worked perfectly after renaming to .apk.
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    But don't you have to remove Skype? And to do that you have to be rooted. Hello, is this just too dumb a question to ask?
  5. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    I'm not sure about the first half of your question, but you definitely do not need to be rooted to install it.
  6. JJenson
    Offline

    JJenson New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I keep getting an error saying it can't log in does anyone else get this on the skype program?
  7. JJenson
    Offline

    JJenson New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Never mind found out Galaxy S phones do not work with this app
  8. Funkadelick
    Offline

    Funkadelick New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Does this work in Canada ?
  9. tailsthecat
    Offline

    tailsthecat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Long time lurker, first time poster.

    When I download the Skype attached here, its a zip. How do I install this, flash it, apk installer? I ask because it seems that neither works to install it.
    Thank you thank you

    EDIT: THINK I GOT IT...THANK YOU FOR YOUR WORK
  10. tailsthecat
    Offline

    tailsthecat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i tried renaming the zip file attached here to skype.apk...the installer doesnt see it.

    would anyone shed some light this way please?

    thank you thank you
  11. Coolsaber57
    Offline

    Coolsaber57 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm a little confused about the Skype app. Did this do anything for us Verizon customers? Or did I already have the ability to Skype call over 3g? Or does the stock app use my Plan minutes?
  12. mstrmxr2k5
    Offline

    mstrmxr2k5 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Xeudoxus, you are the bomb!!! Thanks for making my droid experience the best. I'm a noob to droid (coming from a palm treo) and I'm kicking myself for waiting so long. Keep up the good work and how does one donate?:icon_ banana:
  13. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I cant uninstall the Skype that came with D2. At least I think it came with my D2. And I don't see what this app does that's different. So either I'm already good or I'm extremely stupid today. I'm betting on stupidity.
  14. xeudoxus
    Offline

    xeudoxus Professor X Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Plains, MO
    ahh, I thought about the people the had the Skype app already on their phone (builtin rom). Let me work something up.
  15. TiOeM
    Offline

    TiOeM New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It seems the Samsung Fascinate blocks the skype website...I noticed when you attempt to login or click "forgot password" from the website using a web browser it gets blocked...we either need a proxy or find out how to remove the block.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
  16. autocreeper
    Offline

    autocreeper New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Samsung Epic

    I'm having the same problem with my Samsung Epic - won't log in. Doesn't even seem to make an effort to access the net.
  17. chrisngrod
    Offline

    chrisngrod New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Epic... Skype does the same thing here. Immediately gives an error and I don't think it's checking the login. WIFI and 3g attempted.

    It's actually on Cricket Wireless and not Sprint also.
  18. ToyTank
    Offline

    ToyTank New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for the Skype App. I have a DINC, and the Verizon version of the app is borked in the opposite way. Verizon said to comply with CALEA(Part of the Partriot Act)It could not allow VOIP calls over WiFi on it's handsets. They could not guarantee the instant warrantless wiretaps CALEA mandates, or give proper data to Echelon. Scary.

    Also it appears I can make local calls through skype, which big red also didn't allow. This looks much like skype on my N810, and my subscription is fully active.
  19. Epho
    Offline

    Epho New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So where do I find this NFL app?
    Thanks!
  20. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seems to work fine on a D2/Verizon.

    :D

    Got one FC when using the dial pad, but opened back up and dialed fine the second time. Acess over wifi is very cool. Wish I was leaving for Europe. ;)
Search tags for this page
android apps unlocked
,
android unlocked apps
,

apks

,
apks unlocked apps
,
blackboard apk unlocked
,
cracked apks
,
hacked apks
,
how to unlock apk files
,
skype unlocked android
,

unlocked android apps

,
unlocked apps
,
unlocked apps for android