Apk problem with Froyo

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Shaneathan, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. Shaneathan

    Shaneathan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded the Flash player and have been trying to install it. I've tried two different apk installers and Astro and none of them have been able to install it. The apk installers crash before they load the apks that are on the SD card.
     
  2. jacobmervine

    jacobmervine New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Salem,WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same issue, what I did was install titanium back up (free from the market) and use it to uninstall Pete's adobe and reinstall using one of the apk's listed around here. works great :D watched the new mortal kombat trailer with it.
     
  3. Shaneathan

    Shaneathan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    But I can't even open the programs that install apk's. That's what the problem is.
     
  4. jacobmervine

    jacobmervine New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Salem,WV
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. Shaneathan

    Shaneathan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No. What I'm saying is that programs such as Appinstaller and eoeAppInstaller crash at startup so I am unable to install any apk files, Flash included.
     
  6. jacobmervine

    jacobmervine New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Salem,WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok then you probably have a corrupted install, go back wipe all data and cache multiple times and reinstall.
     
  7. Shaneathan

    Shaneathan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dang. Those are not the words I wanted to read. Thanks for your help, I'll give that a shot later and post if it worked or not.
     
  8. trowa

    trowa Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    This needs to be a sticky. This is what I did and newgrounds.com works fine. dancedroid
     
  9. jacobmervine

    jacobmervine New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Salem,WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, these devices are very picky when it comes to certain programs, one little thing off throws it all off. Your best bet is to start from scratch and see if it clears up, who knows when you get around to it next there might be an updated one up :p
     
  10. kenbarnum

    kenbarnum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Genius! Flash yes!
     
  11. Shaneathan

    Shaneathan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just did a wipe/install and I have the same problem.
     
  12. jacobmervine

    jacobmervine New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Salem,WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    have you tried titanium backup? if not try it and see if it works.
     
  13. Shaneathan

    Shaneathan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used it to restore my apps.
     
  14. Shaneathan

    Shaneathan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone having the same problem?
     
  15. jacobmervine

    jacobmervine New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Salem,WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    but it still does not install flash?, have you tried to use titanium to remove petes flash and reinstall the flash i posted earlier?
     
Search tags for this page

froyo 866986207195.apk

,

froyo apk installer