APK Manager Issues

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by bassdj, May 11, 2011.

  1. bassdj

    bassdj SliceThemez Theme Creator Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know if anyone here will know about apkmanager, but I cannot seem to decompile or compile apks. Here is my path.

    C:\apkmanager;C:\apkmanager\script.bat;C:\apkmanager\other;C:\Program Files\Java\jre6\bin\java.exe;C:\Program Files\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe;C:\ANDROID\android-sdk;C:\ANDROID\android-sdk\tools;C:\ANDROID\android-sdk\platform-tools

    Any help is appreciated, thanks!
     
  2. jatx2wne

    jatx2wne Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Cuse
    Ratings:
    +0
    What does the log say when it errors?
     
  3. bassdj

    bassdj SliceThemez Theme Creator Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    java version "1.6.0_25"
    Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_25-b06)
    Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 20.0-b11, mixed mode)
    Could Not Find C:\apkmanager2\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/signedBrowser.apk
    Could Not Find C:\apkmanager2\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/unsignedBrowser.apk
    I: Baksmaling...
    I: Loading resource table...
    I: Decoding resources...
    I: Loading resource table from file: C:\Users\Brandon\apktool\framework\1.apk
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=android, name=theme, value=0x010300a3
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=mainItemOffsetX, value=0x00000001
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=mainItemOffsetY, value=0x00001801
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=backgroundImage, value=0x7f020049
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=shadowImage, value=0x7f020047
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=lightX, value=0x00000001
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=lightY, value=0x00015e01
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=lightZ, value=0x0003e801
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=itemSpacing, value=0x00000c01
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=shadowOffset, value=0x00000201
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=android, name=drawable, value=0x010803ce
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=android, name=drawable, value=0x010803cb
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=android, name=drawable, value=0x0108038c
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=android, name=drawable, value=0x0108038d
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=android, name=drawable, value=0x01080387
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=android, name=drawable, value=0x010803d2
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=android, name=drawable, value=0x010803cf
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=android, name=drawable, value=0x0108038a
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=android, name=drawable, value=0x01080389
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=mainItemOffsetX, value=0x00000001
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=mainItemOffsetY, value=0x00001801
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=backgroundImage, value=0x7f020049
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=shadowImage, value=0x7f020047
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=lightX, value=0x00000001
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=lightY, value=0x00015e01
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=lightZ, value=0x0003e801
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=itemSpacing, value=0x00000c01
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=moto.res, name=shadowOffset, value=0x00000201
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=android, name=drawable, value=0x0108038a
    Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.err.UndefinedResObject: resource spec: 0x010300a3
    at brut.androlib.res.data.ResPackage.getResSpec(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.data.ResTable.getResSpec(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.data.ResTable.getResSpec(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.data.value.ResReferenceValue.getReferent(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.data.value.ResReferenceValue.toResXmlFormat(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.data.value.ResAttr.convertToResXmlFormat(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ResAttrDecoder.decode(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.decoder.AXmlResourceParser.getAttributeValue(Unknown Source)
    at org.xmlpull.v1.wrapper.classic.XmlPullParserDelegate.getAttributeValue(Unknown Source)
    at org.xmlpull.v1.wrapper.classic.StaticXmlSerializerWrapper.writeStartTag(Unknown Source)
    at org.xmlpull.v1.wrapper.classic.StaticXmlSerializerWrapper.event(Unknown Source)

    Here's my path I changed it: C:\apkmanager2\script.bat;C:\apkmanager2\other;C:\apkmanager2;C:\ANDROID\android-sdk\tools;C:\ANDROID\android-sdk\platform-toolsC:\Program Files\Java\jre6\bin\java.exe;C:\Program Files\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe;C:\Program Files\Java;C:\ANDROID\android-sdk\platform-tools\adb.exe;C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jdk1.6.0_24\bin\java.exe;C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jdk1.6.0_24\bin\javaw.exe;C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jdk1.6.0_24\bin
     
  4. jatx2wne

    jatx2wne Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Cuse
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried multiple apps and get somewhat the same error?
     
  5. bassdj

    bassdj SliceThemez Theme Creator Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe its just browser, camera worked just fine.
     
  6. bassdj

    bassdj SliceThemez Theme Creator Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just tried system ui, came up with this error.


    java version "1.6.0_25"
    Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_25-b06)
    Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 20.0-b11, mixed mode)
    Could Not Find C:\apkmanager2\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/signedCamera.apk
    Could Not Find C:\apkmanager2\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/unsignedCamera.apk
    I: Baksmaling...
    I: Loading resource table...
    I: Decoding resources...
    I: Loading resource table from file: C:\Users\Brandon\apktool\framework\1.apk
    I: Copying assets and libs...
    I: Checking whether sources has changed...
    I: Smaling...
    I: Checking whether resources has changed...
    I: Building resources...
    I: Building apk file...
    Could Not Find C:\apkmanager2\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/signedSystemUI.apk
    Could Not Find C:\apkmanager2\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/unsignedSystemUI.apk
    I: Baksmaling...
    I: Loading resource table...
    I: Decoding resources...
    I: Loading resource table from file: C:\Users\Brandon\apktool\framework\1.apk
    W: Could not decode attr value, using undecoded value instead: ns=android, name=theme, value=0x010300a3
    Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.err.UndefinedResObject: resource spec: 0x010300a3
    at brut.androlib.res.data.ResPackage.getResSpec(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.data.ResTable.getResSpec(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.data.ResTable.getResSpec(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.data.value.ResReferenceValue.getReferent(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.data.value.ResReferenceValue.toResXmlFormat(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.data.value.ResAttr.convertToResXmlFormat(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ResAttrDecoder.decode(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.decoder.AXmlResourceParser.getAttributeValue(Unknown Source)
    at org.xmlpull.v1.wrapper.classic.XmlPullParserDelegate.getAttributeValue(Unknown Source)
    at org.xmlpull.v1.wrapper.classic.StaticXmlSerializerWrapper.writeStartTag(Unknown Source)
    at org.xmlpull.v1.wrapper.classic.StaticXmlSerializerWrapper.event(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.decoder.XmlPullStreamDecoder.decode(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ResStreamDecoderContainer.decode(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.decoder.ResFileDecoder.decode(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.decode(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.Androlib.decodeResourcesFull(Unknown Source)
    at brut.androlib.ApkDecoder.decode(Unknown Source)
    at brut.apktool.Main.cmdDecode(Unknown Source)
    at brut.apktool.Main.main(Unknown Source)
     
  7. jatx2wne

    jatx2wne Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Cuse
    Ratings:
    +0
    System ui won't work with out doing certain commands in a command prompt, if camera worked you have a working set up some apps just don't play nice
     
  8. bassdj

    bassdj SliceThemez Theme Creator Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    How can I edit the system ui? And how can I get the bad apps to play nice? :p
     
  9. jatx2wne

    jatx2wne Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Cuse
    Ratings:
    +0
    No specific answer there, somewhere there is a thread that includes stuff on system ui I think its in ecsneads section something about theming gb,
     
  10. B-boy™

    B-boy™ Team B-boy™/Jedi Counsel Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,893
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    central Az
    Ratings:
    +7
    I've never tried to decompile browser but since you can invert it within the settings, it might be freaking out cause of that.... phone.Apk will do the same thing... the way to test it is to decompile then compile with no changes... if it works, then its your edits... if it errors, then its either bad patches on the .9's or some kinda wacky hex code issue....

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  11. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    You need to run some commands I will post for you...

    First place the framework-res.apk, SystemUI.apk, Browser.apk, and the apktool.jar from the APKManager 'other' folder all onto the root of your PC's C drive...
    then open CommandPrompt and type the following commands...

    java -jar apktool.jar if framework-res.apk

    java -jar apktool.jar d SystemUI.apk decompiled

    that will allow APKManager to then be able to decompile any SystemUI.apk from any ROMs....

    then...

    java -jar apktool.jar if framework-res.apk

    java -jar apktool.jar d Browser.apk decompiled

    that will do the same for Browser if that's what is causing it....I know that is the case for the 2.3.3 Calendar.apk as well...
     
  12. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    If you are having problems loading the C directory... type this ....

    cd C:/

    It must show the following in commandprompt or you won't be able to run the commands I posted...

    C:\>
     
  13. bassdj

    bassdj SliceThemez Theme Creator Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I edited one .9 image in system ui, compiled then received a heck of a lot of errors.
     
  14. Mbk

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4

    One bad .9.png would give you a sh*tload of errors..... almost always generated by the publics.xml
     
  15. bassdj

    bassdj SliceThemez Theme Creator Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a way to prevent this

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
9-patch image malformed ticks in transparent frame must be b
,
android sdk manager red ticks
,
error public symbol drawable
,
error: 9-patch image malformed ticks in transparent frame mu
,
error: public entry identifier entry index is larger than av
,
public symbol drawable declared here is not defined
,
stat sys data inandout h.png
,

ticks in transparent frame must be black

,
ticks in transparent frame must be black or red
,
ticks in transparent frame must be black or red.