1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Apex

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by brad92, Jun 26, 2011.

  1. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Thinking about switching to Apex. I am on the .595 leak, so I guess I will have to upgrade to the .596 version. Has the tethering detection in .596 been confirmed? I don't really tether, only to print something off the internet when I need to...

    Since I have baseband .12, do I have to upgrade to .596 in order to install Apex?

    Since its an AOSP ROM, does Netflix and the other apps work ok?

    sent from my ZombieStomped X
  2. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ok, I'm downloading the rooted .596 file now. Looks like I don't have to sbf at all. Can I flash this over ZombieStomped 1.7 or do I need to use my backup to go to stock .595?

    sent from my ZombieStomped X
  3. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Nevermind, I got it figured out. I restored my backup to .595, then installed .596, wiped data in between and then installed the Apex ROM

    DX Apex 2.0
  4. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    This is the fastest, most stable ROM I have ever used. I have had no issues whatsoever. After 8 hours of medium/heavy use, I still have 60% battery left and I haven't undervolted or anything.

    I will undervolt and see how much better it is tomorrow...

    sent from my ApeX
  5. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Went on a ghost tour and thought the camera sucked badly. I downloaded Vignette and it seems way better.

    Here is a screenshot of my battery. I took atleast 30 pictures on the tour...

    [​IMG]

    sent from my ApeX
  6. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    That's what I've been saying. This is the fastest rom out there. Very well done. Run the transition animation on fast (window on normal to preserve the crt). Quickclock to calibrate and imoseyon to tweak. It will freakin scream!

    Droid 2 zombiestomped v1.71
  7. BOA
    Offline

    BOA New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    LOL, I just switched to this ROM after testing CM7 and BOY this ROM is fantastic. I went back to Darkslide which I love but after using Apex I had to come back to it. The battery life is one of the best. Yesterday after 6 hours of heavy use I still had 70% of battery life. It's also very smooth and fast.

    The only thing I wish it had was a configuration tool and more wallpapers! LOL. I would like some easy way to install some of the blur apps. I tried the method he posted but the apps weren't working for me. They would start and then close.
  8. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    I also wish it had a customizer....

    I installed the Blur camera back since the other one sucked really bad. Now I need to figure out how to change the camera button to default to the Blur camera. Any ideas how?

    I tried going to settings and clear defaults but I can't. I am also reluctant to remove the Apex camera until I can get it fixed...

    sent from my ApeX
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Just freeze the aosp camera in titanium. All the blur stuff from the extracted liberty customizer folder will work with apex. That's how I got the blur camera. Just freeze the aosp and the blur will work with the camera button.

    Droid 2 zombiestomped v1.71
  10. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Awesome... I might have to get the Liberty customizer since I would like the Blur music app back.

    Or if anyone knows how to assign a non system application to the home button double tap feature, I could use Cloudskipper.

    sent from my ApeX
  11. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Yup were you ever on liberty? I just left the customizer on my sd. Extract the zip and it has everything in there

    Droid 2 zombiestomped v1.71
  12. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Nah, I never got on Liberty. I have only been on the leaks, Apex and ZombieStomped.

    sent from my ApeX
  13. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Well you better get on liberty and try it! It's a great rom dude. Nice themes and functionality. Give it a go I say

    Droid 2 zombiestomped v1.71
  14. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    I might try it. I'm not one to swap around that often though, especially if I am onto something that is working great.

    sent from my ApeX
  15. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    I hear that. I was just messin. :)

    Droid 2 zombiestomped v1.71
  16. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    No problem man. I'm on vacation now, so I am trying really hard not to do anything that could mess up my phone. Haha

    I tried to install RZRecovery but it kept saying installation aborted in Clockwork. I want RZ because everytime I turn my phone on or plug it in, it goes to the Clockwork recovery screen. I wanted to be able to charge my phone while in recovery.

    sent from my ApeX
  17. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    I like that's my phone goes into clockwork actually. When i was on liberty, there is a setting to reboot in safe mode which does just that. It's great for just in case. I hear ya though. Hope your vay kay is going well

    D2 ZombieStomped v1.71
  18. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Hey thanks man. I kinda like my phone going to Clockwork recovery, but I wish it would charge while in recovery, just in case.

    sent from my ApeX
  19. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Good point

    D2 ZombieStomped v1.71
  20. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Looks like RZrecovery is only for the Droid 1. I hate this locked bootloader...

    sent from my ApeX
Similar Threads
  1. KevTN
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    1,641
  2. wb1960
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    959
  3. mattyma
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    513
  4. mouthrulez
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,111
  5. pvthellsing
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,220
Loading...
Search tags for this page

how to take screenshot on lg apex