Apex noob

Discussion in 'Apex' started by Craigelliott, Jun 25, 2011.

  1. Craigelliott
    Offline

    Craigelliott New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey total noob here. im about to install apex v2 anything I should know?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  2. DroidBurgundy
    Offline

    DroidBurgundy Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    well make sure you read the thread thoroughly and meet the requirements for the rom.. you may have to flash the monster GB leak first if you are on froyo atm...
     
  3. Craigelliott
    Offline

    Craigelliott New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got the GB leak. Is apex a good stable rom or are there better ones.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  4. d4dEf@c@
    Offline

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    it is as stable as Liberty, more than the CM7 port that is being developed. Haven't used zombie, but i don't think any of the GB ROMS are just unusable right now.
     
  5. Craigelliott
    Offline

    Craigelliott New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help. Im having trouble installing any rom. I click backup rom and wipe and reboot into recovery, my phone turns off than turns on again without going into recovery. If I turn my phone off and hold x it goes to the triangle but I can't go past there.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  6. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you used the bootstrapper to gain access to cm recovery? Sounds like you're using rom manager.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  7. m1ghtysauc3
    Offline

    m1ghtysauc3 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canton, North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah ditch rom manager and use bootstrap. If you don't know what that is then it's time to read up a bit more.
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2011
  8. SimonGoodwin
    Offline

    SimonGoodwin New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Apex is perfectly stable afaik.
    Shame updates are coming slowley...
    It seems increased
    sales figures always increases updates :(

    Can always use more
    updates!
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2011