Apex launcher update broken heads up

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by rboutin2, Sep 24, 2012.

  1. rboutin2
    Offline

    rboutin2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey everyone, not sure fi this has been posted anywhere yet. But the most recent update to apex launcher is broken. My wife updated her razr maxx and lost all her settings, widgets, hoemscreen layouts, etc, and says that it is constantly crashing, and is not working properly. Just letting yall know to uncheck auto update on it if u are using it, and wait for the next update.
  2. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    Thanks for the catch.
  3. milski65
    Offline

    milski65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orange Virginia
    Found out too late, but thanks for the post. Trying to post on other forums.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  4. JohnFH
    Offline

    JohnFH Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I switched from Apex to Holo HD. Holo working well.
  5. mysticalmalissa
    Offline

    mysticalmalissa New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Top of the Rock, TN (Sequatchie)
    I believe its fixed now with another update.
  6. JohnFH
    Offline

    JohnFH Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks for the update!
  7. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,267
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a race car...
    It is indeed fixed, version 1.3.1 is ok, I installed it and it is fine now. :)
Search tags for this page

motorola apex 24 em