Apex Boot Loader CHANGE?

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by CxUNG, Jan 8, 2011.

  1. CxUNG

    CxUNG Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know how to change the bootloader back to stock rather than the apex 1.3 bootload? Just went from stock to apex1.3 so far so good but imiss certain things on stock.

    Sent from DROiDx using DROiDforumsAPP
     
  2. andylulzyou

    andylulzyou Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you mean Boot Animation?
     
  3. CxUNG

    CxUNG Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah thats what imeant newbie to all this. Boot ANIMATION not bootloader.

    Sent from DROiDx using DROiDforumsAPP
     
  4. andylulzyou

    andylulzyou Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    If you buy Root Explorer from the market ($3 or $4) then it's as easy as going to a website like WJDDesigns and downloading a boot animation renaming it to bootanimation(.zip) and placing it on your sd then copy it in root explorer go into system/media i think and hit the mount button and paste and overwrite
     
  5. CxUNG

    CxUNG Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did what you said & worked kinda took me a while to understand it. Thank you

    Sent from DROiDx using DROiDforumsAPP
     
  6. andylulzyou

    andylulzyou Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problem, I probably should have been more clear
     
Search tags for this page

apex bootloader

,
smartphone apx loader