[ROM] [AOSP][4.0.4][CDMA] Gummy 1.2.0 - 5/9/12 [BETA]

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by 13th angel, Apr 17, 2012.

  1. wykjacky
    Offline

    wykjacky New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any idea on fixing the screen not turning off (even if the light sensor is covered) while in call?

    What tools do i need in case you need us dump you the log?
    Thanks, please give up the good work.

    your rom is really good
  2. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    That sounds like permissions. Was busy playing the Diablo 3 beta this weekend and didnt mess with anything android. I'll look and see if I notice anything between mine and JC's init's that stands out.

    for logs, either adb with a computer or alogcat from the market.
  3. Skyrocketing
    Offline

    Skyrocketing New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Unfortunately I ran into a few detrimental problems that forced me to SBF back to GB. They are common issues I found when using Gummy and CM9. Many times while using the default Browser and Dolphin Browser HD, loading pages would hang and stop loading. Trying to overcome this, I installed Opera Mini and just received a black screen when opening the app (though I'm not sure if that's the app or not.) When playing music, it would often skip while browsing the web and loading pages. At one point, the OS froze and my phone rebooted. The battery drain is also pretty rough compared to even stock GB, which I'll be using from now on (rooted). If any solutions arise I'll be glad to try Gummy again though!
  4. pcpilot309
    Offline

    pcpilot309 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had stock browser issues as well (would not load pages) and one scary moment when my phone froze while on the lock screen (couldn't unlock phone, battery pull reset fine) I installed Firefox and have not had any browser issues yet. I'm not giving up yet. This ROM is all that.
  5. manolo
    Offline

    manolo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Right after i dial *#*#4634#*#* what is the phone suppose to do? Cause mine does nothing :/
  6. beckershoff
    Offline

    beckershoff New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After the 1.0.1 update the combination does indeed seems to be broken. Normally you should see some sort of servicemenu in which you should follow dettefato instructions (see post #6). I tried it a couple of times but never saw the menu on v1.0.1, I did see however in a glimpse the following message "wrong mimo code". Could it bee that the code has been changed after the update?

    Manolo, you could update to 1.0.0 and follow dettefatos instruction and afterwards update to 1.0.1..
  7. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    *#*#4636#*#* not *#*#4634#*#* !!!!

    Sometimes my data go away... Not the data but the synchronization...
    Anyone?

    For enabling gsm on ics...

    See below, From left to right...


    [​IMG]



    Sent from My Motosola....
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2012
  8. wykjacky
    Offline

    wykjacky New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are u using GSM like me?
    Here is what I did, unplug the sim card.
    Turn on the phone with Gammy, change the network mode to WCDMA & GSM auto. Turn off, plug in the sim card again.
    Turn on, here u go!

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  9. wykjacky
    Offline

    wykjacky New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One more problem,
    When I choose reboot from the

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  10. wykjacky
    Offline

    wykjacky New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My phone will boot into recovery instead of normal reboot.


    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  11. Freak4Dell
    Offline

    Freak4Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ha...I did that last night, and I thought maybe I just told it to reboot to recovery without realizing it.
  12. manolo
    Offline

    manolo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My bad, i was using the wrong one. Thanks for the quick reply ;)
  13. manolo
    Offline

    manolo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah even mine does that. Not a big deal for me
  14. manolo
    Offline

    manolo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which version of Droid Pro do you have? Verizon US?
  15. wykjacky
    Offline

    wykjacky New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Another bug report:
    I am on GSM. And the signal strength is 0db all the time.
    Seems the ICS fails to get the correct signal strength from the hardware.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  16. pochochapones
    Offline

    pochochapones New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm using it with GSM and signal goes from 50% to 100% the only thing that does not refresh is the graphic bar but signal strenght is ok.

    apart from the known bugs i noticed battery drains faster that stock 2.3.6.

    great job thanks!
  17. grhomes
    Offline

    grhomes New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any ideas as to fixing the forced recovery reboot? Have to give this phone to my mother after its all set up, would hate to have her stuck in recovery (trust me it wouldn't end well)
  18. Skyrocketing
    Offline

    Skyrocketing New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Hmm, giving this ROM another try. I don't think I gave it enough time before. Is there any fix to the mirrored camera?
  19. pochochapones
    Offline

    pochochapones New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    add this two lines to the build.prop and mirrored camera will be fixed.:dancedroid

    ro.media.capture.classification=classI
    ro.media.capture.flip=horizontalandvertical
  20. Skyrocketing
    Offline

    Skyrocketing New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Thanks, worked great! Is there a setting to lock home in memory?
Search tags for this page
[aosp][4.0.4][cdma] gummy 1.2.0 - 5/9/12 [beta]
,
bionic gummy rom
,
droid 4 cdma rom
,

droid pro 4.0

,
droid pro 4.7.3 cmw
,
gummy 1.2 ics 4.0.4
,
gummy droid pro
,

gummy rom droid 4

,

gummy rom droid razr

,
gummy solana
,
gummy venus2
,
jackpot calvin's cm9