1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

aokp,....rom control keeps force closing

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by 93fuelslut, Aug 12, 2012.

  1. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    How do I fix this
  2. Munst3rr
    Offline

    Munst3rr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Flint,Michigan
    For CPU control? That's a bug in aokp use something else rom toolbox, setcpu as a example can't believe noone said anything

    Sent from my DROID4 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
  3. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Yea I agree to...

    No, romcontrol that's in settings..where the settings are for lockscreen, nav bar, toggle settings, etc...
    I ran fix permission's but no luck
  4. Munst3rr
    Offline

    Munst3rr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Flint,Michigan
    interesting my aokp version K1l0 rom control works but not the cpu part, ics based are you on a the gb or ics version of hashs aokp
  5. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Gingerbread....kinda funny tho- I got it working after 4 restores, trying a new updated aokp, and 3 fix permissions
  6. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Wasn't reading my sd card either....Iwonder if clearing cache and dalvic cache in cwm did the trick
  7. Munst3rr
    Offline

    Munst3rr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Flint,Michigan
    well that's good

    Sent from my DROID4 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
  8. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Are u on the aokp version where u can add widgets in the navbar?...I havnt found out what that's all abt..I'll add a widget like a task killer but nothin happens or it doesn't even show in the navbar
  9. Munst3rr
    Offline

    Munst3rr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Flint,Michigan
    im not on it right now, lately i've been running my ics deodexed aosp-moto rom oc at 1400,quick toggles in stat bar/with one percent,bad ass initd scripts, , but i'll ask my tester about it, how come you havent updated your phone to ics yet ?
  10. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Deodexe aosp moto rom?....is that the ics leak?
    I haven't updated cause I never go into "non safe mode"...I stay in my rom..so I'll just wait til verizon does the update..plus I don't have a pc exept when my girlfriend comes over and I don't want to download all this stuff and screw up her laptop..last time I thought I knew what Iwas doin and not thinking, I bricked my droid 2.
  11. Munst3rr
    Offline

    Munst3rr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Flint,Michigan
    Based on the 217 leak, a lot of blur/moto removed with aosp, safestrap flashable, and the aokp build of mine same issue with adding widgets to nav bar, it fc its a issue with aokp

    Sent from my DROID4 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
  12. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Yea I just don't see how u can add widgets to the navbar anyways
Search tags for this page
aokp crash
,

aokp force close

,

aokp rom control crash

,
aokp rom control settings
,
aokp rom freeze
,
download aokp rom control
,
how do i stop rom toolbox from force closing
,
performance control android force closw
,
rom control force close jb
,

rom toolbox force close

,
rom toolbox keeps crashing
,
rom toolbox keeps force closing
,
rom toolbox pro force
,

rom toolbox pro force close

,

rom toolbox pro keeps crashing