[ROM] AOKP Build 39 for Droid 2 Global [UNOFFICIAL] [6/15]

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by 13th angel, Apr 11, 2012.

  1. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yea, this has nothing to do with me trying to fix the boot loop problem..
    D2's need safestrap instead of cwm
     
  2. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    there is no safestrap for d2 or d2g

    that's why your bootlooping
     
  3. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    Im bootlooping because of the gapps?

    Yes i know.
     
  4. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    lol, if you want it to work, ,follow the links in my posts
    safestrap does not work for d2g
     
  5. Phiter

    Phiter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wait... So the main reason why I'm boot looping is because if the Gapps??? I downloaded the latest ICS Gapp and I tried to add the ROM and Gapp about 3-4 times and I still keep getting boot loops. I also keep having to SBF it. Gahhh trying to install this ROM is so friggin frustrating D:<
     
  6. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    several things can cause bootloops
    did you update cwm to 5.0?
    if cwm is only 2.0 you will get bootloops
     
  7. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    How do u update cwm?
    I havent used this phone in almost 2years
     
  8. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    lol
    I've posted already
    hello read much?

    edit: cwm 2.0 isn't fully compatible with 2nd init roms
    most roms updated in the last 18 months are 2nd init roms

    again there several causes, for bootloops
    did you compare md5 check sums for rom and gaaps?
    rom md5sum:
    Code:
    53e06622ba093e874e8dd5ca61b725c3

    there is a reason it's posted

    if you have install voodoo ota rootkeeper, and made a su backup, that will cause a bootloop

    if you are trying to install rom as an update.zip, that will cause a bootloop

    also don't use bootstrap after a 2nd init rom is installed, it comes with
    bootstrap installed press power/reboot/recovery
     
  9. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,166
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    If i only had a laptop
     
  10. Phiter

    Phiter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My cwm is up to date for sure.
    But i think i know my main problem is...
    VOODOO OTA ROOTKEEPER >.< T_T
    I made a su back up on it...
    so in order for me to install this correctly, I just un-install voodoo?
    btw appreciate your help on this, you could obviously tell i'm noob at this and i'm sorry about that.
     
  11. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    voodoo has option to delete backup
    you need to delete backup before removing app
     
  12. Phiter

    Phiter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright... I just basically deleted my voodoo back up and it still keeps doing the same thing over. And over. And over again...
    I launch into the rom fine until the annoying message keeps popping up. "Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped."
    I keep pressing ok and it still pops up. Non friggin stop.
    I honestly don't know what else I'm doing wrong. Bout to throw this phone at the wall.
     
Search tags for this page
aokp build 39 for droid 2 global
,

aokp d2g

,

aokp droid 2 global

,
aokp for droid 2 global
,
aokp ics droid 2 global
,
aokp m5 droid 2 global
,
aokp motorola droid 2 global
,
aokp rom droid 2 global
,
d2g aokp
,
droid 2 global aokp