[ROM] AOKP Build 39 for Droid 2 Global [UNOFFICIAL] [6/15]

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by 13th angel, Apr 11, 2012.

  1. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    My AOKP port for Droid 2 Global

    This is built off source so will be updated when the AOKP team releases new builds or there is a major fix.


    [​IMG]
    Build 39 change log


    Please read before asking questions: AOKP FAQ by brainfire (Not everything will apply to this device)

    Credits:

    • All of the AOKP dev's
    • Bikedude880 - All of my device configs are based off his work with D2G ICS
    • Jonman409 - Has been a huge help with fixing bugs/updating device configs
    • CyanogenDefy team - much of the ICS work on this generation of motorola droid's is based off their work
    • STS Dev Team - Did much of the backwards compatibility in frameworks
    • Ilikenwf - Help maintaining
    What does not work:
    • Panorama mode in camera
    • Netflix
    • Google Chrome
    • Adobe Flash (Chrome/Flash and possibly Netflix are related to us not having hardware acceleration since we do not have native ICS drivers)
    • MMS? - Use Go SMS
    Install Instructions:
    • Be on a Gingerbread kernel
    • Download rom zip from below and the latest official Gapps from goo.im/gapps
    • Boot into Clockwork Recovery
    • Wipe Data/Factory Reset (format system as well if on a rom with bootmenu)
    • Flash the rom zip then flash Gapps in the same recovery session
    • Reboot and enjoy AOKP
    Install update instructions (unless otherwise noted)
    • Boot into Clockwork Recovery
    • Wipe Cache (no need to wipe dalvik cache separately, it is in /cache)
    • Flash Rom zip then Gapps zip
    • Reboot
    Download:
    http://synibox.info/synik4l/x13thangelx/D2G/AOKP/aokp_droid2we-beta-b39.zip
    md5sum: 53e06622ba093e874e8dd5ca61b725c3

    Changelog
    6/15 - Build 39
    6/5 - Build 38

    • Camcorder does NOT work, use a 3rd party app for it. Panorama sometimes works
    • Way too much other changes so not sure what is actually working and what is not. Should have the same bugs as CM9 though.
    5/9 - Build 35
    4/28 - Milestone 5

    • removed 3G speed hack, added script to activate it (open terminal emulator and type "speed")
    4/24 - Build 34
    • Mostly working camcorder
    4/21 - Build 33
    • should have working BT now. I cannot test.
    • added Data toggle per request
    4/17 - Build 32 (and init.d fix)

    beta2-b31:
    More of a build 31.5 because there are updates from AOKP in it too.
    Fixed home button fail.

    Source: github.com/AOKP-moto
     
  2. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    updated to build 33
     
  3. iceflame

    iceflame New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    amazing! Thnks u! Works fine for me. 1 little thing that makes me sad: dialpad. When i flash CW and shoose my lang it makes T9 on my own lang. In this ROM T9 only english. Can you fix it?

    Sorry for my english
     
  4. iphonecui

    iphonecui New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rom 38 work in GSM good.
    But Rom 39 don't work in GSM, please help me fix this problem!
    (my english not good).
     
  5. iceflame

    iceflame New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works with GMS fine
     
  6. iphonecui

    iphonecui New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Me fine too! (GSM still work in this rom)
    When work in Rom ICS, barrety used < 24h. How to improvements this problem, please?
     
  7. iphonecui

    iphonecui New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hotspot not work!
     
  8. Knicks386

    Knicks386 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone else finding that their keyboard and bottom buttons aren't lighting up?
     
  9. KillerSandilla

    KillerSandilla New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    that is a tipical bug, you can fix it quicly, find it on CyanogenMod 9 [BETA] (D2G) (4/24) post.
     
  10. KillerSandilla

    KillerSandilla New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    btw hey angel is this working better than CyanogenMod 9 [BETA] (D2G) (4/24) ?
     
  11. lolcatslololol

    lolcatslololol New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get the loop problem:

    "Unfortunatly program.com.android has stopped working"

    and it keeps on coming up.

    Any fixes?
     
  12. nanerasingh

    nanerasingh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You just set to gsm mode & press cancel for error
     
  13. KillerSandilla

    KillerSandilla New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    someone can put some pictures to show up about this rom, i want to try it but i dont know nothing special of it
     
  14. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    boot looping...now what? rsd lite?
     
  15. Phiter

    Phiter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I keep getting the boot loop.
    I also keep getting this. "Unfortunatly program.com.android has stopped working"
    Any way to fix it???
     
Search tags for this page
aokp build 39 for droid 2 global
,

aokp d2g

,

aokp droid 2 global

,
aokp for droid 2 global
,
aokp m5 droid 2 global
,
aokp motorola droid 2 global
,
aokp rom droid 2 global
,
aokp rom for d2g
,
d2g aokp
,
droid 2 global aokp