Anyway to install CyanogenMod7 without factory reset?

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by usher6360, May 14, 2011.

  1. usher6360

    usher6360 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys. So I want Cyanogen mod 7 because it has gingerbread. Is there anyway to install it without doing a factory reset? Thanks~

    Sent from my rooted Droid Incredible
     
  2. Patgt500

    Patgt500 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, you have to wipe data and cache.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
     
  3. usher6360

    usher6360 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ugh ok thanks

    Sent from my rooted Droid Incredible
     
  4. Uncleal

    Uncleal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wipe data and cache is not the same as a factory reset i was having trouble with roms and traced it to a clockworkmod update that had installed an incompatible recovery file

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
     
  5. usher6360

    usher6360 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah. I just don't want to delete everything....

    Sent from my rooted Droid Incredible
     
  6. mattXdezzi

    mattXdezzi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    check out titanium backup. i bought the pro license. worth every penny.
     
  7. Patgt500

    Patgt500 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    A factory reset Is wiping data, that's why many phones say in their recovery factory reset/wipe data. So yes wiping data and cache is the same as a factory reset.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
     
  8. Uncleal

    Uncleal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wipe data will not delete photos or anything else stored in the internal phone storage whereas factory reset will

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
     
  9. usher6360

    usher6360 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I know I just don't want to delete my apps

    Sent from my rooted Droid Incredible
     
  10. revenge8

    revenge8 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    just use titanium backup as stated above.. or mybackup .. these will restore your apps and the data from them with no hassle.. i use TB everytime i wipe.. never had a problem
     
  11. usher6360

    usher6360 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok thanks everyone

    Sent from my rooted Droid Incredible
     
Search tags for this page
apply cyanogenmod without factory reset
,
can i install cm 7 without wipe and factory reset
,

cyanogenmod without factory reset

,
cynogen mod without wiping data
,
how to install rom without factory reset
,

install cyanogenmod without factory reset

,

install cyanogenmod without wipe

,
install cyanogenmod without wiping data
,
install cyogenmod without wiping phone
,

update cyanogenmod without losing data