Anything else I can do to this??

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by jmorganwv, Jan 8, 2010.

1. jmorganwv

jmorganwv New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    ok so i got my :motdroidhoriz:droid:motdroidhoriz: early december. I rooted it, installed 2.1, changed the boot screen as well as the font. i wanted to change the font colors as well as the background colors when im typing but have found that's not really possible yet. Can I Change the color of the notifiaction bar to say...lime green? Also any other ideas on what i can do? Im new to this and its been a lot of fun

2. mammlouk

mammlouk Member

Ratings:
    +0
    You should be able to change the notification bar to whatever you want with metamorph. I haven't had any luck with it in 2.1 (metamorph causes a reboot), but I know others have because there is an xhero beta for 2.1

3. jmorganwv

jmorganwv New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    got metamorph installed and working. all the themes ive been able to find so far though all have redone everything. i like the way the app menu is set up on 2.1 and dont want to change it. any suggestions where would be the best place to look to learn how to change just the not. bar and use as a theme?

4. mammlouk

mammlouk Member

Ratings:
    +0
    You can take a look here for the general idea:
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-themes/14220-full-walkthrough-how-theme-droid-2-0-1-a.html

It should apply just the same with 2.1
    I would use adb to pull the stock framework-res.apk, unzip it, and figure out which files you want to change. Then create a folder for your theme and build the hierarchy required for the files you are changing. The notification bar stuff it is in framework-res.apk so you will want a structure like this:
    MyTheme\framework-res\res\drawable-hdpi