Anyone's Market automatically close after Froyo?

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by madan48316, Jun 9, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. madan48316
    Offline

    madan48316 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I applied Froyo by flashing spr. and nandroid restore. and BB for froyo. Market nor Gmail will launch properly, they both automatically close after trying to open. I all out of options, I don't want to go back to 2.1
  2. cavaliercarey
    Offline

    cavaliercarey Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    MINE DOES! ARGHHH! Did you find a fix?
  3. vedwed
    Offline

    vedwed Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine works just fine, but I dont use BB, just the latest froyo overclocked
  4. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    I do you BB Froyo V0.1 with a P3 1.25Ghz kernel. I run it full on at 1.25Ghz. I installed BB after a full wipe. I've had virtually no problems. I had one instant reboot with xScope on the first day and have had none since xScope was updated. Market has been no issue since I used the readily available market fix that Bgill produced.
  5. kristoff125
    Offline

    kristoff125 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a few problems, waited em out, rebooted a few times, after many FCs cancelled the DLs that were automatically going, and now it works fine, just a little buggy when it tries to reDL all your old apps.
  6. cavaliercarey
    Offline

    cavaliercarey Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I realized I hadn't updated to the newest BB so I'm downloading that now. What is the cleanest way to install it? I did get Market to work with a bizillion FC's. Oh yeah, I no longer have a stock keyboard (or any screen keyboard!).
  7. kristoff125
    Offline

    kristoff125 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    rename to update.zip and run it through sp or clockwork.
Search tags for this page

android market auto close

,
android market auto closes
,
froyo market keeps force closing