anyone with leak get ota ics??

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by MrToneBonez, Aug 2, 2012.

  1. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,404
    Likes Received:
    3,156
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +3,462
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    OTA refers to the over the air updates. Usually you will not be able to get the official ota's if you are running a leaked version and definitely not if you are rooted. For us with the razr .215 not rooted, we are supposed to be able to get the next ota but we really won't know for certain until that time comes.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
     
  2. jaye712

    jaye712 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +38
    Ohh ok.got cha...I aint rooted.whew lol.ty ..

    DROIDRAZR ICS215
     
  3. MrToneBonez

    MrToneBonez Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If it is in fact possible to manually install the ota over the latest leak, can someone please post the process step by step? It would be very helpful!:biggrin:
     
  4. JeffDenver

    JeffDenver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
  5. blownfuse25

    blownfuse25 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So Jeff... Is there ANY difference between the leak & OTA... Seems since the leak, I have had a few problems with my 4g/LTE going in and out...

    Thanks
     
  6. JeffDenver

    JeffDenver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    It depends on which leak.

    The last leak (ending in .12) should be identical to OTA.

    All the others will be slightly different. There were at least 4 that I know of (ending in .5, .7, .10, and .12). I have the .5 installed on mine, and it seems pretty bug free. I have had no radio or system related issues.
     
  7. blownfuse25

    blownfuse25 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the PH98IMG Filr
     
  8. JeffDenver

    JeffDenver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    In order to answer your question we'd have to know what version it is. That file name is just the generic name of any update you flash. All of them would have to be renamed to that file name for you to flash them.
     
  9. blownfuse25

    blownfuse25 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gotcha.. I believe It's 10
     
  10. JeffDenver

    JeffDenver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yeah, 10 will be different from the OTA. Probably not by a lot, but enough to matter.
     
  11. blownfuse25

    blownfuse25 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gotcha... Perhaps I should roll back to gb...
     
  12. blownfuse25

    blownfuse25 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Enough to matter ? In a good way ? Lol
     
Search tags for this page

how to recieve ota on leaked