1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

anyone with leak get ota ics??

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by MrToneBonez, Aug 2, 2012.

  1. MrToneBonez
    Offline

    MrToneBonez New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just wondering if anyone who downloaded the latest leak has actually been successful in receiving the ics ota?
  2. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    I've only heard of one(maybe two) people getting the OTA at all, much less people with the leak.
  3. johnfish
    Offline

    johnfish New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    MrSmith,

    I was not on the leak but I was able to pull the update from the check new screen. It is downloading as I type.


    John
  4. JeffDenver
    Offline

    JeffDenver New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'd also like to know what if any data is wiped in the process.
  5. maximum
    Offline

    maximum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I am on the leak and would like to know as well. I wonder if I have to reenable the bloat.

    Sent via TADIL-A
  6. drtnsnw
    Offline

    drtnsnw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Me too!

    CHRIS

    FROM MY ROCKIN REZOUND
  7. CyanicCorruption
    Offline

    CyanicCorruption New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Norwalk, CT
    Me three... :biggrin:
  8. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,259
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Me four...:p
  9. jvc
    Offline

    jvc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    My coworker on GB got the OTA. I am on the .10 leak and have not gotten the OTA.
  10. samiusmc
    Offline

    samiusmc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not on the leak but I got the OTA ICS this morning. I was able to pull it by checking for the update via settings. It's running smooth. Also, the update doesn't wipe your data.
  11. maximum
    Offline

    maximum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I downloaded the ruu so if nothing else I'll flash that. I will bet Verizon has a code placed in the script to look only for GB.

    Sent via TADIL-A
  12. nissmo66
    Offline

    nissmo66 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmm I wonder
  13. HowardZ
    Offline

    HowardZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    When I heard about the OTA, I immediately put my phone into airplane mode, because I am afraid Verizon might bundle it with possible phone controlling, root killing, bootloader locking, s-off killing firmware. Yes, I am a bit paranoid after what Verizon did to the Motorola Droid-X in its last update.

    I downloaded the RUU PH98IMG.zip file from android police. Installed it twice - works fine.

    I was on the 3.14.605.10 leak, rooted with SuperSU, stock hboot, and stock recovery.

    Now on 3.14.605.12, and everything appears exactly the same as the earlier leak.

    I used Fastboot boot rarecovery.img to boot ra ramon recovery when I need it. I don't install/flash it, thus the phone always has the stock recovery installed. I used ra ramon recovery to install the SuperSU zip file to root the phone.

    Keep in mind that SuperUser from the SuperUser author's website will not root the ICS Leak, as I tried many versions of Superuser unsuccessfully. SuperUser is open source, and someone has hacked it to work on the ICS Leak, but I do not know where to download it, so I used SuperSU instead. The two products do the same job. So, the SuperSU zip file is installed using CWM, Ra ramon, or touch recovery to obtain root.

    Regards,

    Howard
  14. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,259
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    So the question still has not been answered or has it? So far no one with the leak has gotten the OTA. I'm talking about stock and locked phones not rooted.
  15. MrToneBonez
    Offline

    MrToneBonez New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah it seems If you have a leak than no ota:-( . Is there any way to revert back to stock If you never rooted or unlocked and only downloaded a leak?
  16. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,259
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Honestly I don't know. If the ota is a lot better than the .5 leak I'll just download it later. Now that it's out i'm sure we'll be able to get it. If not I'll just root.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound infused with ice cream goodness using Droid Forums.
  17. kopower
    Offline

    kopower New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same here. Have the .10 leak, and no ota available yet. I'll give it a few days and see how things shake out though.
  18. drtnsnw
    Offline

    drtnsnw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have had all sorts of problems with the 10 leak so I hope 12 is better for me. Lots of crashing programs horrible blue tooth drops and bad battery life. If I need to got back to stock then update again I may

    CHRIS

    FROM MY ROCKIN REZOUND
  19. MJKneuro
    Offline

    MJKneuro New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    can you manually install 12 over 10
  20. HowardZ
    Offline

    HowardZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Yes indeed, that is what I did yesterday. scroll up where I wrote about it.

    From what I've read you need to be locked. if s-off like me. locked doesn't matter. I also have the stock hboot and recovery installed.

    The ruu zip file will wipe data, so you'll need to reinstall apps and set things up again. you will also lose anything you stored on internal ad.
Search tags for this page

how to recieve ota on leaked