anyone using the new kraken/trident case/what are your thoughts?

hemi1300

Reaction score
just ordered one in black/black, nervous if this will be the right one. Currently i keep switching btwn the commuter/incipio. Incipio fits like a glove and is very sleek/slim, worried about how much protection it will really provide though bc i work in construction. I like the commuter, but dust keeps getting packed all around the hard buttons bc it is not a tight fit at the bottom silicone piece. Hopefully the trident is the last case i buy, just worried it might be abnormally huge to carry in my pocket

Janet1025

Reaction score
just ordered one in black/black, nervous if this will be the right one. Currently i keep switching btwn the commuter/incipio. Incipio fits like a glove and is very sleek/slim, worried about how much protection it will really provide though bc i work in construction. I like the commuter, but dust keeps getting packed all around the hard buttons bc it is not a tight fit at the bottom silicone piece. Hopefully the trident is the last case i buy, just worried it might be abnormally huge to carry in my pocket

Please update us when you receive, I am debating between the Otterbox Defender and Trident Kraken.. I also dont want too much bulk!

Also can I ask where you bought it?

Thanks!

jmiskell09

Reaction score
Been using the kraken for two days now. It does add alot of bulk to the phone, but on the flipside much protection. As well. Imo the worst aspect is the screen protector. It doesn't quite sit flush to the screen. But its much needed protection for my phone from my five year old.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Dr.Dad

Reaction score
I might try the kraken....i have the defender and the commuter...but the defender is beginning to not close tight anymore bc I take it on and off for my cradle.....
Overall I was irritated that it tookotterbox so long, but in reality I think they rushed the product out before it was ready
Oh well