1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

anyone using droid HD on their RAZR?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by joshxdroid, Oct 24, 2012.

  1. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    I just installed Droid hd ROM on my brothers RAZR because he was having trouble with his home and back keys. The hd ROM had the onscreen soft keys, and it's working well. I was just wondering if anyone else is using that ROM
  2. sunny757
    Offline

    sunny757 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I tried it - but on my razr it was very slow, so I went back to simplex rom
  3. KayIslandDrunk
    Offline

    KayIslandDrunk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    I'm on ArcticHD which is just a fork of DroidHD. So far its super fast and battery life with my standard (non-maxx) RAZR is really impressive.
  4. The Stig 04
    Offline

    The Stig 04 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    I also tried the Artic one....got proper annoyed with the home screen always being the farthest left screen, I like mine to be in the middle so went back to stock. Battery life was so so nothing dramatic.
  5. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    I only use 2 screens anyways, so not a big deal for me, i like the settings page on Droid hd. I agree on battery. It seems the same as stock.
Search tags for this page

arctic hd rom