Anyone try the ezeStand with TB?

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by Demolition Man, Mar 26, 2011.

  1. Demolition Man
    Offline

    Demolition Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pawnee, IN
    I'm curious as towards how well the ezeStand (either classic or XL) works with the Thunderbolt? Namely will either one of them trigger the multimedia dock (or in my case Bedside)? Thanks very much in advance.
  2. guitarchris123
    Offline

    guitarchris123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arlington, VA
    ezeStand - Droid Owners

    Very interesting, and fairly cheap too. However, plugging into it will not trigger any sort of functions (multimedia, bedside clock), it is only a charger/stand. What it would be really good for is using as an alarm clock (just tap the stock clock to bring up nighttime alarm clock mode) and for charging while watching videos or video chatting. Good find!
  3. cnmsales
    Offline

    cnmsales New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah but why not just buy a plate easel from like dollar gen or wally world?? Then your looking at like 2 bucks maybe for the same thing. Ebony Wooden Plate Easel, 5 Inch
  4. krusty46
    Offline

    krusty46 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
  5. evereddie
    Offline

    evereddie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't see how this would work for a TB in landscape mode. Is there a place for the power connector?
  6. JimMariner
    Offline

    JimMariner New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE Florida
    Laying it on it's side, the T-Bolt works in the original ezestand. It is just offset a lil bit. It barely squeezes in standing up, and stops at the power connector. I have 3 of these stands. I had bought for my Droid 1. I still use them, but they are not perfect for my X or my T-Bolt. But can be used.

    Now to buy them, for the T-Bolt if they were made for the Droid 1, I would pass. I only use them because I own them already, and they do the job needed.

    I Do like the product. I see they are now making them to fit the X. So I would think they would also fit the T-Bolt too.

    As for triggering the multimedia in the T-Bolt, I have moved magnets all around the back and front of it and have not been able to make that happen yet.

    Drop Todd at ezestand a post or a pm and ask him like I just did tonight.
  7. evereddie
    Offline

    evereddie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oops! My mistake for not quoting. I was referring to the Coaster. From what I saw in the photos it doesn't have a place for the charging cord where it is located on the TB.
  8. JimMariner
    Offline

    JimMariner New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE Florida
    Almost the same spot as the Droid X. Lower Left hand side.
  9. evereddie
    Offline

    evereddie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I still don't think we are on the same page. I am talking about the Smartphone Coasters. See image.

    [​IMG]
  10. JimMariner
    Offline

    JimMariner New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE Florida
    This in the picture is not an Ezestand, I thought this was what you had asked about. But on that stand, if you put the TBolt upright, you can plug the power cord in. Laying as it is in the picture, you would have to lay it on it's right side to be bale to plug the power wire in.

    This is the stand I was talking about the new ezestand Xl I believe it is called.

    [​IMG]