Anyone tried updating the Baseband!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by QG9721, Jul 26, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. QG9721
    Offline

    QG9721 Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone tried to update the baseband to C_01.43.01P?
  2. obededom
    Offline

    obededom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0

    wrong section. Moto Droid forum is _______^ that-a-way
  3. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    Thread moved.

    Just my opinion, many will disagree but I think switching out basebands doesn't do a heck of a lot of good. I've never seen any improvement. Then again I've never really needed any improvement.
  4. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    You're so modest Hook .... :)

    If you're in a good area, I can accept that arguement, but if not, it can't hurt to upgrade it.

    Of course I also think that updating the PRL every month or after changing the baseband is a good thing too.
  5. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    I totally agree with updating the PRL. No doubt about it everyone should do it even nonsmart phone people.
  6. QG9721
    Offline

    QG9721 Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nah I'm definitley in the right section see I have a moto droid, but I rooted my girlfriends incredible! We live in a poor signal area and after changing the PRL on my D1 I saw a great improvement. I was just wondering if anyone has tried it on the incredible because if not then I was gona try and see if the PRL on my D1 would work on the Incredible!



    BBv0.4, Red Glass, Chevy's ulow 1.0ghz kernel, HTC IME Keyboard
  7. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Basebands are for individual radio chipsets. I wouldn't advise it.
  8. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,437
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +292
    prl = *22899 or *22891? or both... ?

    and what exactly does the prl update do?
  9. QG9721
    Offline

    QG9721 Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks that's the answer I was looking for!


    BBv0.4, Red Glass, Chevy's ulow 1.0ghz kernel, HTC IME Keyboard
Search tags for this page

motorola triumph baseband update

,

motorola triumph prl

,
upgrade baseband of htc sensation