1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Anyone tried updating the Baseband!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by QG9721, Jul 26, 2010.

  1. QG9721
    Offline

    QG9721 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Has anyone tried to update the baseband to C_01.43.01P?
  2. obededom
    Offline

    obededom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio

    wrong section. Moto Droid forum is _______^ that-a-way
  3. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Thread moved.

    Just my opinion, many will disagree but I think switching out basebands doesn't do a heck of a lot of good. I've never seen any improvement. Then again I've never really needed any improvement.
  4. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    You're so modest Hook .... :)

    If you're in a good area, I can accept that arguement, but if not, it can't hurt to upgrade it.

    Of course I also think that updating the PRL every month or after changing the baseband is a good thing too.
  5. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I totally agree with updating the PRL. No doubt about it everyone should do it even nonsmart phone people.
  6. QG9721
    Offline

    QG9721 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Nah I'm definitley in the right section see I have a moto droid, but I rooted my girlfriends incredible! We live in a poor signal area and after changing the PRL on my D1 I saw a great improvement. I was just wondering if anyone has tried it on the incredible because if not then I was gona try and see if the PRL on my D1 would work on the Incredible!



    BBv0.4, Red Glass, Chevy's ulow 1.0ghz kernel, HTC IME Keyboard
  7. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Basebands are for individual radio chipsets. I wouldn't advise it.
  8. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,435
    Likes Received:
    291
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    TX
    prl = *22899 or *22891? or both... ?

    and what exactly does the prl update do?
  9. QG9721
    Offline

    QG9721 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Thanks that's the answer I was looking for!


    BBv0.4, Red Glass, Chevy's ulow 1.0ghz kernel, HTC IME Keyboard
Search tags for this page

motorola triumph baseband update

,

motorola triumph prl

,
upgrade baseband of htc sensation