Anyone seen new feature in LauncherPro?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Goodlefeed, Jan 25, 2011.

  1. Goodlefeed

    Goodlefeed Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed updates today on LauncherPro, and part of the update was the inclusion of screen switching animations.
    The options are in preferences>homescreen settings>transition effect.
    Included are:
    Scale
    Rotate
    Flip
    Cube

    I've been using Flip, and really liking it!

    Just wondering if anyone's used this as of yet :)
     
  2. agreco60

    agreco60 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cube...Nice...
     
  3. METAL MUZZLE

    METAL MUZZLE Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    do u know of another way to upgrade to launcher pro besides paypal ?

    Come out of the light and into the DarkSlide !
     
  4. Goodlefeed

    Goodlefeed Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you go to the paypal link, there is a link on that page in which you can pay with a credit card, that's what I did!
     
  5. dylanthecat

    dylanthecat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried them all and they were cool for a while and then they irritated me so I went back to none. I just like it to be fast and smooth.
     
  6. b-jammin21

    b-jammin21 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    I tried to go back to LP from GO launcher for this reason (and that ADW EX was extremely laggy for me). However, once I tried to use LP with these settings I got 3 FCs in less than the first 2 minutes trying to use it. Uninstall.

    I figured it wasn't worth trying to send error logs either, because last time I spent time trying to do that I never got any response from the dev (even though I posted on his forum exaqctly how he suggested). I wish LP would work for me, but I always get FC, redraw, and lag. Until these can somehow get fixed, no matter how fancy he makes it, I have to stick with GO because it actually works.

    Sent from my Droid using my Droid
     
  7. Goodlefeed

    Goodlefeed Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I went through Spare Parts and manually changed the speed of the animation so that it would still feel just as snappy. I do sense an option natively in Launcher Pro to do this coming soon.
     
  8. Goodlefeed

    Goodlefeed Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think it's possible that there's and issue with the version of UltimateDroid you're running, and the animations in LP. Knowing that some roms come with preconfigured transitions, it could be competing with LP and causing your FC's?
     
  9. b-jammin21

    b-jammin21 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Oooh, very nice thought. That hadn't even crossed my mind but it makes sense to me. So should I disable my UD transistions?

    I think I will play around with that and get back to you because that's a great idea. Thanks a lot for the help.

    Sent from my Droid using my Droid
     
  10. Goodlefeed

    Goodlefeed Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, that's what I would try.

    You're very welcome, and yeah let me know, I'm interested to see if that's the issue. :)
     
  11. brando56894

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    I havent tried it yet since I'm using ADW EX which has like 9 animations, but the cube animation does intrigue me. I'm assuming it's not nearly as cool as Compiz-fusion's cube under linux (which would be extremely sick).
     
  12. Goodlefeed

    Goodlefeed Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I found ADW to be slower and buggier than LP, but both are very nice.

    The cube animation is a lot like the one in Linux, but there are no top or bottom to the cube, it's more like a wall for each home screen.