1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Anyone notice a decrease in coverage availability?

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by jpa1384, Feb 28, 2011.

  1. jpa1384
    Offline

    jpa1384 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seems like im pulling up a lot less bars than before..and a lot of no bars available...maybe its just me?
  2. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,693
    Likes Received:
    142
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Lets say you and I are standing beside each other, your phone shows 4 bars mine shows 3, we can both text and make calls. You and I both have the same phone, mine shows 3 bars and yours shows 4. If they work, what is the big deal. Is it system degradation or is it just two different phones showing different signal strengths. My Jeep Grand Cherokee might get a fraction more or less mileage per gallon than someone else with an identical Jeep Grand Cherokee. As long as they both run, it's moot.
  3. jpa1384
    Offline

    jpa1384 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ...but i seem to be noticing an absence of any bars...but this could just be my imagination..never payed too much attention to it before.
  4. forstir9
    Offline

    forstir9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you noticed that you are unable to make phone calls or send text messages in areas that you were to be able to before?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  5. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am not receiving some 3g a lot lately.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  6. Freakzilla401k
    Offline

    Freakzilla401k New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've noticed a dramatic drop in bars today too. In fact I just looked at my battery use and 20% is from cell stand by, which is extremely high. I'm stumped

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
  7. MissDixie256
    Offline

    MissDixie256 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Crockett, Texas
    I have been noticing this kind of thing for a couple of weeks... Little by little1
  8. ypsichick
    Offline

    ypsichick New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western KY and W. Los Angeles 3 miles from the bea
    Not just that but connecting apps such as Skype just spins and spins, I have to actually forceclose & re-login. Then I will be in the middle of a call and it will just disconnect, like I've been on a call too long when I was 12; & mom would hang up for me! WUWT?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

is 3g coverage decreasing