Anyone NOT having trouble?

rww

Reaction score
Just staarted reading about the X, is anyone not having trouble? After reading 4-5 threads, it seems like I should wait a bit! I don't root my phone, just leave it stock.

Abe21599

Super Moderator
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Im really having no problems with my DX setup. :)

Backnblack

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
iPhone 7+ 256gb
Stock X here.....Zero problems....

lterry913

Reaction score
The forums are usually frequented by people who are looking for help...That's why it seems like there are a lot of problems...I am not tech savvy at all and came to the forums for help myself. My X along with my original droid gave me no issues. But, like with any product that is mass produced you get some lemons. Most issues I had were user error and corrected with help from people on the forum...good luck with whatever you chose.

xeene

Gold Member
Reaction score
Im still running a leaked 2.2 and have only couple minor problems like battery manager force closing when you take phone off charger. Otherwise phone runs like a ferrari.

Sent from my DROIDX

jase

Reaction score
No problems here stock, other than a shorter battery life than I'd like. But buying the extended battery fixed that.

No problems since rooting it, either.

Any questions I've had have already been answered in these forums previously. Just had to search and read.

dancedroid

Technoman

Reaction score
Stock Droid X on 2.2. I have no hardware issues at all!!

There are a few things in 2.2 that are not what I wish they were, but I came from the Droid 1 and have that as a reference point. If starting with your first Android phone... you will love the X!

bacon225

Reaction score
I have only had mine for a week or so all stock except for launcherpro.