anyone know if the app pulldown editor works on the droid x

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by MiserableChimp, Aug 7, 2010.

  1. MiserableChimp
    Offline

    MiserableChimp New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have this app from my droid and would love to use it on the dx but am still a little worried...so if anyone has used pulldown editor on the dx please let me know..thanks
    oh yea on a side note i dont know if it matters but i have not updated to this .604 update floating around here.....should I? what are the benefits?
  2. smokinfish
    Offline

    smokinfish New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it works but you need to download Metamorph to push it to the systems.

    I'll try and post a screen shot when I have chance
  3. MiserableChimp
    Offline

    MiserableChimp New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    should i do the .604 update

    Have you don't the .604 update yet? Because I'm wondering if I should
  4. smokinfish
    Offline

    smokinfish New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did that before i rooted
  5. MiserableChimp
    Offline

    MiserableChimp New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how did you get it to work?

    How did your pulldown editor even work? Mine just starts up saying "setting up your phone for pulldown editor..may take a while"
    I have let it sit there for 5 minutes and nothing changes.
  6. smokinfish
    Offline

    smokinfish New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mine did the same thing at start up of program but after I closed it and reopened it worked fine.
  7. MiserableChimp
    Offline

    MiserableChimp New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mine does not

    I exited the app and went back in and its still doing it ugh
    I just want it to read "zombie wireless" then my theme is done ..just finished the nextang theme and its almost perfect ....damn you and your luck smokinfish LOL
  8. smokinfish
    Offline

    smokinfish New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bummer, Did you give it permission for root access.

    Seemed to work fine for me,

    Attached Files:

  9. MiserableChimp
    Offline

    MiserableChimp New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup still nothing

    yea first time i started the app i gave it permission ....ugh