1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Anyone know if MavRom works overseas with GSM as well as the stock rom?

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by ScottyDsntKnow, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. ScottyDsntKnow
    Offline

    ScottyDsntKnow New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm hearing yes and that it is the only "big" rom that works GSM overseas like the stock VZW rom does. I am going to be doing a 3 month stage (deployment) this summer overseas and I'd like to be able to have 3G data over there for the duration.
  2. bogdan_wrc
    Offline

    bogdan_wrc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there are a lot of us, using this ROM in GSM areas, and it works very fast and stable. although we are not using it in ROAMING, i thought this might help you.
  3. Doubleyoupee
    Offline

    Doubleyoupee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it works great
  4. DaWizz
    Offline

    DaWizz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NL
    I am using it in roaming because my provider is 'virtual', but that also seems to work fine in MavROM though.
  5. boazal
    Offline

    boazal New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'm using this ROM in GSM (XT860) in europe and middle east, without any problems
  6. reimer
    Offline

    reimer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It works... I am using 3 different carriers on GSM-UMTS as well
  7. Doubleyoupee
    Offline

    Doubleyoupee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ditto
Search tags for this page

gsm droid 3 rom

,

gsm rom droid 3