Anyone in Chicago?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Boogiechicago, Dec 16, 2010.

1. Boogiechicago

Boogiechicago New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I tend to be a visual learner, so I'm wondering if anyone wants to take a little time and actually walk me through the steps in person? Willing to trade for something... Actually, I really just have bad luck with electronics/machinery in general. Trust me, I would be the one to brick my Droid 1.

We can meet wherever, I live on the North Side.

Not working now so time can be flexible.

I would really enjoy learning how to root and doing it on my own phone at the same time.

If you're not interested in trade, I'm a killer baker. Name your poison :)

Alexis

Last edited: Dec 16, 2010
  2. titans

titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

Ratings:
    +0
    We can help you here on the forum. I'm a little busy now so my answers might be a little sporadic, but I'll (and the other members) will help you along the way...what exactly do you want your Droid to have at the end of the process? Theme? Overclock kernel? Rom?

3. OneTenderRebel

OneTenderRebel Silver Member

Ratings:
    +63
    Plus one, we can help you here, plus you will want to learn this on your own anyway. It will really help you in the future by learning it yourself.

4. Boogiechicago

Boogiechicago New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks

Hey guys thanks for the offer. I just may take you up on it. At the moment I'm going to see if I have any takers here in Chicago.

Cheers,

A

5. kevdog

kevdog Member

Ratings:
    +0
    You can't be serious???

6. Boogiechicago

Boogiechicago New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    You know, there are a lot of jerks on this forum