Anyone happen to notice this?

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by RacingTiger03, Dec 16, 2011.

  1. RacingTiger03

    RacingTiger03 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chatt, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
  2. mysticalmalissa

    mysticalmalissa Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Top of the Rock, TN (Sequatchie)
    Ratings:
    +26
    *sigh*
    I was just coming in to make a post about my Rezound having the same problem. It
    keeps dropping to 1x. I have it set to cdma only because I am not close enough to the 4G.
    I had the TB for a while and never had this kind of problem with it.

    Any idea what I could do?
     
  3. leroybrute

    leroybrute Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    This is not a normal rezound problem for most.

    I notice you have a complaint about the phone getting hot also. I would do a battery pull for 2 min. or better and reinstall. If that don't work do a factory reset. I noticed you have had it only 24 hrs. You could also replace it and get a new sim.
     
  4. clemarr

    clemarr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am also having the same problem. I am on my 3rd Rezound. First one would get real hot and I thought maybe that was why it kept dropping down to 1X so I exchanged it and it did not have the problem getting hot but had the same signal issue. I live 8 blocks from a tower. I can look out my window and see the tower. My old moto droid did not have that problem and nether does my wife's Droid X2 or my son's Droid 3. So I exchanged the 2nd Rezound for the 3rd one and does the same thing. This close to a tower and I have 2 bars out of the 4. Well the signal meter keeps jumping from 2 bars to 3 and back. Some times when I come home it might take up to 15 min to change from 1x to 3g. Not sure why it's doing this unless it's just the radio or antenna the Rezound has.
     
  5. RacingTiger03

    RacingTiger03 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chatt, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    this really isnt an issue for most with a rezound, very strange stuff indeed. I know at launch some were also having trouble with it, and it was a setting in one of the phone menus that needed to be changed. For the life of me I can't remember what, where, or find the thread about it.... I do know you can swap to EVDO 3G and eliminate any data related problems. but if you live in a 4g area I wouldn't recommend that. odds are it's a firmware issue with the tower... which would easily be proven if you had no problems on EVDO :p

    I really hate knowing anyone is having data issues.. I came from a nightmare bionic that couldn't keep a signal to save it's life (3 of those things 2 sim cards etc), to a refurb rezound and never had an issue at all. I live on a fringe zone of 4G too, and that's the worst network situation you can be in..
     
    #5 RacingTiger03, Dec 17, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2011
Search tags for this page

why does my htc rezound get hot