Anyone getting somewhat common freezes?

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus ROMS' started by Shaneathan, Mar 4, 2012.

  1. Shaneathan
    Offline

    Shaneathan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    My GNex is freezing 1-2 times a day, requiring a battery pull. Is this happening to anyone else? It seems like it usually occurs when I'm typing something.
  2. jpin321
    Offline

    jpin321 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This it's pretty common, make sure you have the latest kernel 1.6 and raise all of your voltages by 25 this has fixed the problem for most.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  3. Shaneathan
    Offline

    Shaneathan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I increased the voltages, but where can I get the new kernel? I'm running 3.020-Codename-v1.4.3+srz@alexb5 #8 (from the settings).
  4. jpin321
    Offline

    jpin321 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. CletusVanDam
    Offline

    CletusVanDam New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    +1

    That'll fix it.
  6. kmo
    Offline

    kmo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was getting the freeze on Codename android 1.4, switched over to AOKP Milestone 3 (which I liked too) no freeze's. Once Codename 1.5 was released (3-6-12) Decided to try it. I did a fresh install and so far after a day and a half of use no issues like I was experiencing. Hopefully that will last....I do like both of these roms but prefer Codename.
  7. zevoman
    Offline

    zevoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've had to do three battery pulls in the 4 days I've been running 1.5. I'll try upping my voltages and see if that fixes it.
  8. kmo
    Offline

    kmo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Unfortunately this problem came back for me too on Codename 1.5. Might have to try the new AOKP Milestone 4 release. Had this same issue on Codename 1.4.....Just getting random freeze ups.
Search tags for this page
codename android rom hangs lags
,

galaxy nexus freezing

,
samsung galaxy nexus freezing