1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Anyone get FoxFi to work?

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by LoudRam, Jul 15, 2012.

  1. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    FoxFi says that it will work over WIFI on newer HTC phones running ICS but I can't get it to connect to my laptop. Could it be because we are running Sense 3.6 and not 4.0? I haven't tried Bluetooth because my laptop isn't set up for it and I don't have a BT dongle. Has anyone gotten it to work? BTW...I'm not rooted, I'm locked and running the leak.
  2. HowardZ
    Offline

    HowardZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    if you are on the ics leak, and rooted, then it is very easy to get WiFi Teather program working.
  3. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    I'm not rooted.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound infused with ice cream goodness using Droid Forums.
  4. HowardZ
    Offline

    HowardZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    if you want to root it, download SuperSU zip file from xda developers onto your sd card. Then boot into amon ra recovery and install the zip file.

    Do not use Superuser, because it will not work on any HTC ICS phone. Must use SuperSU.

    Download latest WiFi Teather program dated June 27.

    In its settings, say your phone is a galaxy nexus CDMA LTE, and check the routing fix option. Check to enable encryption. Select master, ssid name, password.

    Make sure the SuperSU app is always automatically giving the WiFi Teather app su access.

    regards,
    Howard
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2012
  5. MJKneuro
    Offline

    MJKneuro New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Running ics leak. Not rooted. Foxfi is working fine.
  6. zanshin825
    Offline

    zanshin825 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine connects but doesn't share an option. No idea why... But I wish it would work.
  7. jvc
    Offline

    jvc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    I'm on the latest ICS leak. Other devices recognize my device's signal on FoxFi, but can't connect. They get hung up trying to obtain the IP address.
  8. zanshin825
    Offline

    zanshin825 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same here.
  9. MJKneuro
    Offline

    MJKneuro New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va
    Seems the person whom I thought was connected to my Foxfi was mistakenly hooking up to a different WiFi. I'm having the same problem as every body else - can see it but can't connect....
Search tags for this page
find ip adress for foxfi
,
foxfi can't get ip address
,
foxfi can't get ip address
,

foxfi cannot obtain ip address

,
foxfi cant obtain ip address
,
foxfi htc vivid
,

foxfi obtaining ip address

,
foxfi unable to obtain ip address
,
how do i find the ip address for foxfi
,
how do i get an ip adress for my htc vivid
,
how to find foxfi ip address
,

how to get foxfi to work

,

how to make foxfi work

,
ip address for foxfi
,
obtaining ip address foxfi