1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

anyone elses wifi not work or just mine?

Discussion in 'Xeudoxus' started by gotta have that funk, May 12, 2010.

  1. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mine just says unsuccessful when it tries to connect to my home network...
  2. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    Have you been able to connect before? Your computers connect? Have you messed with your kernel lately? If so kernels are usually the problem...
  3. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes its always worked, yes my computer connects, and no i havent changed anything but dark edge changed my kernel from one of bekits to a p3droid 600mhz kernel. if i need to flash a new tiwlan_drv thats fine i just have to find it..
  4. gmony01
    Offline

    gmony01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    correct o mondo. reflash kernel. happened to me. not rom or ui specific.
  5. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    must be something else. just reflashed and still not working...

    are there any 5-slot kernels that work with dark edge?
  6. gmony01
    Offline

    gmony01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What base rom are you using? We need to know that to help you. I.E. I am using Release Stock ESE81 by Pete(Deodexed by Woodyman). Work fine with Chevy's 7 slot 1 Ghz. After installing wireless tether and applying icon pack my Wifi was broken. I just booted into recovery and applied chevy's kernel. I have fixed wifi problems with P3 kernals as well.
  7. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i installed over cyanogen 5062...havent installed wifi tether.
  8. gmony01
    Offline

    gmony01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In post #3 you said dark edge changed you kernel. What do you mean by this? Are you saying you download the DarkEdge Theme for 5.0.6.2 and applied it using MM? And that changed your kernel?
  9. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no, when i installed the DarkEdgeNandroid it changed my kernel from a bekit 800 to a 600 p3 kernel...
Search tags for this page

wifi