1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Anyone else having problems with Rom Manager update

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by Mark_V, Jun 13, 2011.

  1. Mark_V
    Offline

    Mark_V New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OKC
    ** FIXED** Anyone else having problems with Rom Manager update

    ***FIXED***

    Just updated Rom Manager this morning. Phone did a reset as soon as it was done installing. I thought it was strange but I'd just roll with it. Now none of my widgets will load and any app that I downloaded has an icon on the screen but when I click on it it acts as it the app isn't there.

    Oh ya it won't let me boot into recovery mode either. Phone works, email works, internet works, but no apps. :(
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2011
  2. spc_hicks09
    Online

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Please tell me you made a nand backup?
  3. Mark_V
    Offline

    Mark_V New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OKC
    Yes I have one. I just don't know how to get to it. :)
  4. spc_hicks09
    Online

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
  5. Mark_V
    Offline

    Mark_V New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OKC
    Maybe I'm not fallowing you correctly but I don't see how that first link helps if I can't boot into recovery.
  6. Mark_V
    Offline

    Mark_V New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OKC
    I've let it sit in the M screen for 10 min while trying to boot into recovery. I would think that would be enough.

    I would assume that the recovery is messed up.
  7. spc_hicks09
    Online

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH

    Ok forget all that, do the steps below to get unrooted and back to normal.

    First step, make sure you have the Motorola Drivers installed on your pc.

    Go here
    http://www.peteralfonso.com/p/downloads.html

    And download this file "FRG83D"


    Download and install Motorola's RSD Lite from the link above also.


    Turn your phone off or pull the battery. Reboot into the boot loader by holding "up" on the dpad and the power button.


    Plug in the phone via USB to your pc.


    Start RSD Lite


    Click the box that has the little "..." on it and select the SBF file that you just downloaded.


    Slide your phone open and get ready to press and hold "up" on the dpad.


    On RSD Lite click "Start"


    Wait for it to run and it will say "Rebooting Device" or something to that effect.


    As soon as the phone shuts off, press and hold "up" on the dpad now and your phone should reboot into bootloader.


    Now look on RSD Lite and you should see the word "PASS"


    If you do, close out RSD Lite and press the power button to shut your phone off.


    Unplug the USB and reboot the phone.


    You should now be on 2.2.2 UNROOTED


    Now just reroot using the link I posted before and you should be good to go!
  8. Mark_V
    Offline

    Mark_V New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OKC
    Thanks for your help. I'll work on it when I get home.
  9. spc_hicks09
    Online

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ok just keep me posted.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  10. Mark_V
    Offline

    Mark_V New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OKC
    I think I'm screwed. Won't go into boot loader either unless boot loader doesn't do anything different, and I doubt that. I tried rebooting into boot loader and power + up D button and it just loads up normally.
  11. spc_hicks09
    Online

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Unfortunately you might be. Try posting at other places and maybe someone can help!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  12. Zepius
    Offline

    Zepius New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    and rom mangler strikes again!
  13. tbone73
    Offline

    tbone73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you hold up button and just press and release power button? Don't hold power button. Once in boot-loader you can also try holding up volume and camera button, this will wipe your phone.
  14. MANATARMS
    Offline

    MANATARMS New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Isn't it the X button you hold down while powering up?
  15. listenman20
    Offline

    listenman20 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    GA

    thats to boot into recovery. he's wanting into bootloader.
  16. spc_hicks09
    Online

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Pretty sure his phone is done for if he can't get into recovery or bootloader. Holding the power button down then releasing it doesn't affect anything. When he would let go of it, it should still go into bootloader. I do it everytime.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  17. quinolin
    Offline

    quinolin New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What exactly did you update? The app itself, or flashed an updated recovery within RM?
  18. 99problemz
    Offline

    99problemz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine freaked out right now! Was trying to install the apex rom and fc'd on me. Now all the roms I've tried get aborted as (bad) even some of the zip files in cwr.. not sure if its rom manager now that I think about it... but its driving me bananas!
  19. spc_hicks09
    Online

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Check your PMs man!
  20. spc_hicks09
    Online

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Got it fixed with what I posted in post #7, Goofball wasn't pressing the right "up" button. Lol, hey we've all made mistakes! In a PM though he said it worked so, another Droid saved by the power of sbf!!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums